We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean. Nice. Surprisingly Modern.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Waco South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Waco South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Waco South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3120 Jack Kultgen Freeway, I-35 at Exits #331/333-A, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean. Nice. Surprisingly Modern.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Spent the night here on the way to Austin. The exterior looks a little dated, but the inside of the rooms was great. The room had nice bamboo floors, modular furniture, bathroom organizer and new flat screen TV. I was very impressed. All that for under $50.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor was great, stairs were a little steep though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
3
11
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

This is probably the most basic and stripped-down motel I have ever been to. Just a bed, a TV and a shower. Not even an alarm clock. However, the sheets were clean and the bed was alright. The rest of the room was in pretty rough shape though, and the bathroom was the same. Not very dirty, just in need of some serious renovations/repairs. This was the worst Motel 6 room I have stayed in.

I think my main issue with the hotel was the clientele. I stayed on a Friday night and the hotel was packed with some seriously seedy people who were up most of the night causing trouble. To the credit of Motel 6 they did have a security guard who was clearly on the ball, but there was no way he could be everywhere at once. I made sure the lock was on my door.

Despite the problems, the hotel was passable as a place to sleep. However, I paid $60 for two people which was the rack rate for a Friday night, and I could've got something a lot nicer on Priceline for cheaper had I had the time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waco hotels

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

Room was very clean and quiet. However, if you are looking for beautiful furniture, bedding, etc. look elsewhere. Probably the most "stripped down", basic Motel 6 I have every been to.

Had no hot water the next morning for my shower. Asked the desk clerk if she was aware of the problems. She said she was - that the entire hotel was having a problem, but no apology was made.

  • Liked — the quiet, also had a lenient cancellation policy
  • Disliked — no hot water for my shower
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

Non-smoking room was covered in cigarette burns, smelled so bad. Folks were out smoking in the hallways inside the motel. Telephone was pulled out of the wall. In the morning, roaches were crawling out from behind the furniture, and air conditioner stopped working during the night. This is a pig-sty and should be torn down.
Nothing was done up front about my complaints, and I'll never go to a Motel 6 again.

  • Disliked — filthy
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank catlady32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

It was very clean. It is also very quiet. Iris is very nice. Ask for her. She is the manager.

  • Liked — It was clean and quiet
  • Disliked — No food walking distance
  • Tips/Secrets — Talk to iris. She is the greatest.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shae32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Waco South
4.6 mi away
Value Place Waco
Value Place Waco
#13 of 30 in Waco
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#6 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Candlewood Suites Waco
#14 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waco South

Property: Motel 6 Waco South
Address: 3120 Jack Kultgen Freeway, I-35 at Exits #331/333-A, Waco, TX 76706
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Waco South 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waco South is located off I-35. Baylor University, Dr Pepper Museum, and Heart of Texas Fairgrounds are less than 5 miles. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Coin laundry facility and an outdoor pool open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Waco
Motel Six Waco
Waco Motel 6
Waco Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing