We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome History Lesson”

Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum
Ranked #3 of 63 things to do in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome History Lesson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a museum that you will want to take your time going through. Its a good place for anyone interested in history and learning more about it. It has everything from Bonnie and Clyde, the actual Texas Rangers and how they came about, to the different guns that were and still are carried. I loved reading all the different descriptions by each exhibit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MABCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    174
    33
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noble, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lots of great memorabilia and very informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed learning the history of the Texas Rangers and how they have evolved. You museum holds a lot of love and respect for former and current Rangers and you can definitely feel it while wandering the halls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great History!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Take a couple hours to tour this museum. It has so much history here about Bonnie and Clyde, Texas Rangers and much much more! Not being history buffs, we really enjoyed the history of this museum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can check off "Texas Bucklet List" item”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everytime we drive on I-35 through Waco, and see the billboard advertising the Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum, we say we want to check this place out. It was quite interesting to learn about the Texas Rangers, how they began, and how they evolved. Be sure to make time to see the movie. If you like guns, and rifles, they have a "small armory" on display. The gift shop left a little something to be desired, lots of items geared towards children. We were able to see the entire museum & movie in about 3 1/2 hours. We didn't read all of the display cards, but read a fair share of them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadybugQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great photo ops”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went to take pictures of funky things at the museum, it was cool, small, interesting if you like Texas history

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing