We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend fun!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Waco, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mur53
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend fun!”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

10 women had the most amazing time! The Fixer Upper house was fantastic. Great party house. Great open concept. Plenty of room and everything was clean and beautiful. Very close to so many things. Loved sitting out on the huge front porch in the mornings with our coffee and at night with our wine. Charmaine was so helpful from the time we booked the house till the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openness and cleanliness. Well supplied kitchen.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1951karan...
Stamford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and location ”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 7 of us ladies that met for a girls trip. This house was perfect for us; so spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. It was very close to everything we wanted to do; the Silos and downtown. And thank you Charmaine for helping us plan a tour of several of the Fixer Upper houses. We loved our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila F
Bryan, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Girls' Weekend”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This HGTV "Crappy to Happy" house was just awesome! We had a group of six ladies and the space plus all of the bathrooms was wonderful! We loved the modern updates along with the original character of the house that kept us talking about all the interesting things the house has seen since it was built in 1927. Charmaine Cooper, the owner, was so gracious and attentive about anything we needed, and also arranged a wonderful tour of many Fixer Upper homes in the Waco area. I can't express how special it was to stay in this beautiful, historic home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolah623
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a beautiful home, and everything was perfect.”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. The house is large and spacious. It's ideal for a large group. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and visiting with friends we had not seen in a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The opportunity to share a beautiful home with friends
Liked least: One of the batteries in one of the fire alarms was dead, and the alarm kept chirping.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing