We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cameron Park Zoo

Cameron Park Zoo
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The zoo just keeps getting better. new exhibits..beautiful landscaping. It s so nice to enjoy the animals in their natural habitat. Great walkways. Room for strollers. A Great family outing and affordable. Dont miss when in Waco

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank suziq2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    172
    36
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This zoo is great. It has a lot of animals for such a smaller town. It is better than Austin's. Planning to go again soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavyShopper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic small zoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

It was not the biggest zoo that I have been at. But it was one of the nicest. Every animal was in a natural habit area so they were not in any small cages. We went in the winter so not every animal was out but most of them were and surprisingly active.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EdandCarolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central tx
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We went in the heat of the Texas Summer and still enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Waco Zoo is an awesome addition to a lot of unique places in Central Texas.They have a great gift shop and all the exhibits are placed so you're outside just the right amount of time before you inside an air conditioned exhibit.The grounds are awesome also.I would suggest you go before two p.m. in July and August.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Sunday and it was so fun. The website had a price of $8.00 per person, but when you get to the gate, you are charged $9.00 per person. Other than that we had a great time, they have lots of beautiful animals & exhibits and is pretty big to walk around on. There are lots of parking spaces and restrooms all over the park. If you travel in hotels, look where they have the brouchers area, and they will have a coupon for Waco Texas Cameron Park Zoo on there. Awesome place for kids and adults. I had a great time and I loved all the animals.

Helpful?
1 Thank nightbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cameron Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing