We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little zoo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cameron Park Zoo

Cameron Park Zoo
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The brazos River exhibit is very good. The grandchildren found the zoo very interesting. It is not as big as some zoos, but how many different species of gibbons do you really need to see. The zoo has all the main animals and the children can visit it without getting so tired they become cranky. The staff are very nice and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    172
    36
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitney, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tiger cubs are a HIT with the Grandkids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We visit the zoo every month or two, and the grand children always love it. Recently some tiger cubs went on display (3 I think) and they are adorable. The other parts of the zoo are nice too, BTW. We especially like the bison (buffalo) exhibit, which includes a teepee.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAWhitney_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cameron Park Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great zoo for a city the size of waco. It is divided into areas according to the natural habitat or country of origin. Enjoy the zoo and the park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic little zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very pleasant surprise. The exhibits were very clean well maintained. Smaller zoo than those in Ft Worth and Dallas but as good or better. Can be a bit hard to find if you miss the signs.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small but Sufficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This small but sufficient zoo has just enough to keep everyone entertained for about 2-3 hours. It's a nice half day outing. Nicely shaded with a huge playground and lunch area for families. We had grandparents, parents, and children in our party and we all enjoyed it very much. There's a good snackbar 1/2 way through with large tables in a covered area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebbieFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cameron Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing