We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 253 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Delinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room was supposed to be a handicap room and the only thing that was handicap was the toliet was raised, the handicap seat and i think it was a rail of sime sort (that wouldnt have even fit in shower) were taken apart and just thrown in the corner. The plug in's at the sink did not work even after i tried to reset it. The tv was all fuzzy at the top and seemed to be going out. The desk clerk that i went to tell about all this in morning was kinda rude in the aspect that he kept telling me i should have reset the plug even after i told him i tried and it wouldnt work, the coffee pot didnt work. the hand held shower head didnt work, the handi cap parking had a basketball goal set where the ramp was so it was hard to park there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Christy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We value your feedback of our hotel, and are sorry you had such a disappointing experience.
I do apoligize if your room did not meet your expectations, but the room does meet the ADA standards. Important details should not be overlooked, and we strive to make every guest feel comfortable. Please call directly if you have any further concerns to address.
BK Patel
254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I called a week ahead and asked if they had a room with a recliner, as my wife has slept in a recliner for 6 years after she had her hip replaced and now just had both knees replaced just 2 months ago, and they said they did. I didn't make a reservation then as I wasn't sure when we would be there. The day before we needed a room I called again and they said yes they had rooms with recliners, so I told them I needed a room with a recliner as my wife could not sleep in a bed., so I give them my credit card number and told them to save me a room because we may get in Late and save the room for us. We got there early. about 4:30 pm and they didn't have a
room for us with a recliner, Couldn't find another motel with a recliner, so went back and took what they had, big mistake.My wife couldn't get any rest so after being awake until 4 am we checked out and slept in the car. If they would told us ahead that they didn't have a room we wanted we could made other plans.
In my opinion this was just poor management on their part just to rent another room ended pu paying for a room we couldn't use as the bill for the room showed up on my credit account

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 189Harold189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

To help me address your review of our property: I have sent a message to you,(through TripAdvisor), to further clarify information, and resolve your dissatifaction with your room. We have never had recliners in our guest rooms, and do not mislead guests with false information about the services we do provide. We strive to please our guests, and our staff is well trained on what our guest rooms offer. You may contact me directly at 254.776.3194 at your convenience. BK Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marymargaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was on a tight budget for this stay so I was just looking for a safe and clean hotel room. I found the Super 8 to be quiet and clean. What worried me the most was the condition of the door to the room. The frame and the lock were in poor condition. The lock didn't lock tightly and allowed the door to move in and out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for commenting on the value of our hotel. The special two night rate of $88.88 helps the traveler on a budget. Even though we are affordable, we pride ourselves on keeping our property clean & well-maintained. We were unaware of any problems during your stay, or we would have resolved them immediately. The issue you experienced with your door have been addressed, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco, Texas.
BK Patel
254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing