We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loyal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    56
    14
    6
See reviews for
76
29
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room was supposed to be a handicap room and the only thing that was handicap was the toliet was raised, the handicap seat and i think it was a rail of sime sort (that wouldnt have even fit in shower) were taken apart and just thrown in the corner. The plug in's at the sink did not work even after i tried to reset it. The tv was all fuzzy at the top and seemed to be going out. The desk clerk that i went to tell about all this in morning was kinda rude in the aspect that he kept telling me i should have reset the plug even after i told him i tried and it wouldnt work, the coffee pot didnt work. the hand held shower head didnt work, the handi cap parking had a basketball goal set where the ramp was so it was hard to park there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We value your feedback of our hotel, and are sorry you had such a disappointing experience.
I do apoligize if your room did not meet your expectations, but the room does meet the ADA standards. Important details should not be overlooked, and we strive to make every guest feel comfortable. Please call directly if you have any further concerns to address.
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I called a week ahead and asked if they had a room with a recliner, as my wife has slept in a recliner for 6 years after she had her hip replaced and now just had both knees replaced just 2 months ago, and they said they did. I didn't make a reservation then as I wasn't sure when we would be there. The day before we needed a room I called again and they said yes they had rooms with recliners, so I told them I needed a room with a recliner as my wife could not sleep in a bed., so I give them my credit card number and told them to save me a room because we may get in Late and save the room for us. We got there early. about 4:30 pm and they didn't have a
room for us with a recliner, Couldn't find another motel with a recliner, so went back and took what they had, big mistake.My wife couldn't get any rest so after being awake until 4 am we checked out and slept in the car. If they would told us ahead that they didn't have a room we wanted we could made other plans.
In my opinion this was just poor management on their part just to rent another room ended pu paying for a room we couldn't use as the bill for the room showed up on my credit account

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 189Harold189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
To help me address your review of our property: I have sent a message to you,(through TripAdvisor), to further clarify information, and resolve your dissatifaction with your room. We have never had recliners in our guest rooms, and do not mislead guests with false information about the services we do provide. We strive to please our guests, and our staff is well trained on what our guest rooms offer. You may contact me directly at 254.776.3194 at your convenience. BK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waco hotels

Chicago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was on a tight budget for this stay so I was just looking for a safe and clean hotel room. I found the Super 8 to be quiet and clean. What worried me the most was the condition of the door to the room. The frame and the lock were in poor condition. The lock didn't lock tightly and allowed the door to move in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the value of our hotel. The special two night rate of $88.88 helps the traveler on a budget. Even though we are affordable, we pride ourselves on keeping our property clean & well-maintained. We were unaware of any problems during your stay, or we would have resolved them immediately. The issue you experienced with your door have been addressed, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco, Texas.
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
5.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Value Place Waco
Value Place Waco
#14 of 30 in Waco
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Property: Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing