We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would definitely stay here again next time we go through the area. Breakfast was real minimal with waffles, toast & cereal. Gal behind the desk was friendly and helpful to my questions. Room was clean and very little noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you Dean W for helping other guests make a lodging choice while visiting Waco, Texas. We appreciate honest feedback about our services to make improvements for the best guest experience. We look forward to providing lodging on your next trip to Waco. Please call us directly for any special room considerations you may require, and we will gladly give you the best possible rate available. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Waco Mall!
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
100
39
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I forgot to print out the directions to the hotel but had their phone number so I called for directions. The person who answered the phone gave me very concise directions for which I was very grateful as it was dark by the time I got there. He gave me a lower level room and it was very quiet. I enjoyed a good night's sleep. The room was standard for a Super 8. There are enough places to eat around the hotel but you have to drive a little to get to them. The morning breakfast was the same old thing, coffee was good though. If I'm back in the area I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your approval of Super 8 Waco Mall! Many guests do appreciate the downstairs access rooms, and we will assure your request is once again honored on your next stay with us. The quality of sleep is a high priority for travelers, and we strive to make our hotel quiet, and safe for all our guests. We look forward to providing lodging on your next trip to Waco, Texas. Have a joyful holiday, and safe travels.
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay on a Baylor football weekend. Many hotels were sold out and we queried Tripadvisor to see what was available. This Super 8 by the mall was very highly rated, and it met the expectations. The manager was very friendly when we arrived and the place was well maintained.

The hotel room was clean and was a good place to sleep for the night. We missed the breakfast which ended at 9:30, so we can't rate that, but here are some things we liked:

- Convenient location: Near the shopping mall and just a few miles to Floyd Casey Stadium
- Towels were thicker than I would have expected - this is not a J.W. Marriott, but I was pleasantly surprised
- Lobby is pleasant and clean

These are some features we liked less, but for the money this wasn't really a problem:
- Security - rooms are accessed from the outside meaning they are potentially less secure than rooms with inside hallway access.
- Slight perfume scent when entering room - not unusual for a Super 8 property

All in all it is a clean decent room for the money. We would come back.

Room Tip: If security is a concern get a room on the second floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review of Super 8 Waco Mall! We are working to provide an affordable room, while maintaining a high level of service. It is always a compliment when the efforts of our staff are appreciated.
We are an outside access property- which is an asset to some guests, but a concern for others. We have security cameras that we monitor for our guest safety, and do encourage guests to ask for an upstairs room if they feel uneasy. We have many regulars guests that enjoy parking in front of their room for ease in unpacking their belongings.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve your lodging needs on your next trip to Waco. Please call if you have any special considerations regarding room type, we will assure your needs are met.
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Property: Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing