We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay on a Baylor football weekend. Many hotels were sold out and we queried Tripadvisor to see what was available. This Super 8 by the mall was very highly rated, and it met the expectations. The manager was very friendly when we arrived and the place was well maintained.

The hotel room was clean and was a good place to sleep for the night. We missed the breakfast which ended at 9:30, so we can't rate that, but here are some things we liked:

- Convenient location: Near the shopping mall and just a few miles to Floyd Casey Stadium
- Towels were thicker than I would have expected - this is not a J.W. Marriott, but I was pleasantly surprised
- Lobby is pleasant and clean

These are some features we liked less, but for the money this wasn't really a problem:
- Security - rooms are accessed from the outside meaning they are potentially less secure than rooms with inside hallway access.
- Slight perfume scent when entering room - not unusual for a Super 8 property

All in all it is a clean decent room for the money. We would come back.

Room Tip: If security is a concern get a room on the second floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review of Super 8 Waco Mall! We are working to provide an affordable room, while maintaining a high level of service. It is always a compliment when the efforts of our staff are appreciated.
We are an outside access property- which is an asset to some guests, but a concern for others. We have security cameras that we monitor for our guest safety, and do encourage guests to ask for an upstairs room if they feel uneasy. We have many regulars guests that enjoy parking in front of their room for ease in unpacking their belongings.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve your lodging needs on your next trip to Waco. Please call if you have any special considerations regarding room type, we will assure your needs are met.
BK Patel
254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank WILEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

What's the #1 concern when you reat a "cheap" motel room? >>> Rooms were clean, beds, pillows and linens appeared new.

Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was a little sparse, but the room was under $50/night.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 83TexasAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. Even though we provide affordable lodging, we do not skimp on housekeeping procedures. Our staff is diligent on keeping the rooms clean, and providing a comfortable experience while staying with us. We hope to provide lodging on your next visit to Waco. Please call us if you require a reservation, or stop by on your next trip.
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Waco Mall!
BK Patel
254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the third year in a row I have stayed at this location and the service and accomodatons are always excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PAIGE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you PaigeC for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate that you continue to choose Super 8 Waco Mall for lodging while in Waco. If we can assist you with your next reservation, or any other questions please call us. We will make a note that you prefer a certain type of room, and continue to make future trips as pleasant as the past experience.
Thank you for helping travelers to Waco, Texas make decisions about lodging choices.
BK Patel
254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Trina A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank JODDI B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing