We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baylor game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Baylor game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this Super 8 in Waco because the other hotel that we usually stayed at was full. It is conveniently located to several restaurants. Since we were seeing my son at Baylor and attending a Baylor football game, it was very easy to get around Waco. One of the malls is close by. We stayed at this hotel when it was originally a Best Western. It is much improved with the change.

Room Tip: We stayed on an upper floor and there seemed to be less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you Jeri Lynn W for your review of our property. We strive to provide clean, affordable lodging for our guests while visiting Waco, Texas, and are delighted you we satisfied with Super 8 Waco Mall. We would enjoy serving your lodging needs upon your next trip. Please call us for any reservations you may need; we will be happy to once again provide lodging while visiting Waco, or attending Baylor games.
Thank you for taking the time to help other travelers make lodging choices,
B.K. Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    67
    18
    7
See reviews for
93
38
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I booked a "smoking" room for May 18th thru May 21st. The overall service of the staff was fine, and so was the breakfast. However the bottom of my feet turned black from walking on the carpet the first evening! I don't mean they got a little dirty! They turned black! Also the bed was clearly low quality and hard. I would have changed hotels, but I prepaid. I just went back to Waco for another visit on July 12th thru the 16th and there was no way I was going to stay here again! I booked a beautiful, modern and clean room, with an amazing bed at the Ramada for the same price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlzWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you ShirlzWorld for your constructive criticism regarding Super 8 Waco Mall. I will certainly address the issues stated to better improve the hotel for future guests.
The carpets are professionally cleaned on a regular schedule, but I will be revising that in light of your honest feedback.
I offer my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced while a guest at our hotel. I would have attempted to resolve any problems, at any time during your three day stay, if they been brought to my attention.
Myself, and the staff at Super 8 Waco Mall are committed to providing a clean and affordable lodging to all guests. We take seriously the valid opinions expressed by guests through
Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waco hotels

Marshall, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed at many motels in this area and this is by far the best in service, quality and value! The staff is exceptional and rooms are great. Plenty of places close by too. The manager here does a great job and the lady who was at the front desk is just the best! I never have a problem here. Pool is always clean and nice and the wifi works!! I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you Kris for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to continue providing affordable lodging on your next trip to Waco, Texas. Our returning guests are the best compliment of the quality service we strive to mantain.
We look forward to seeing you soon. Once again, thank you for recognizing our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddystone, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed with our two boys 7yrs and 9yrs and everything was great. Our dog charlie a fox terrier was comfortable and so were we. My kids loved the pool because its only 4ft at the ends and 4.5 ft in the middle, they could play without worrying about the deep end. The room was very clean and the free wifi worked great. I would recommend to business people and family alike.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. The reviews, and comments are useful in providing future guests with information about our lodging facilities.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Waco, Texas.
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Waco Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, clean and quite. We arrived without a reservation but still got a goog rate. The host- Mr. Patel, was very accommodating and provide the extra towels and pillows we asked for.

The pool is small but the water was sparkling and refreshingly cool despite the June temperatures being in the 90's.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property with positive input for further guests.
We will continue to provide quality, affordable lodging on your return to Waco area.
Ramesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was my second stay at this motel and we found all to be in order...the bed was a little soft but comfortable for me. Wifi worked great. Even a light on the ceiling instead of just lamps throughout the room. We pulled in and I asked the rate and was told $59.95 plus tax. I asked about an AARP rate and was told this was a special rate and better than the AARP rate. When I look at rooms available online now, I see the $59.95, but enter AARP and the rate changes to $47.96. Hmmm, I'll let you be the judge of that. We were the only one at breakfast when we were there and found no line at the waffle iron with plenty of waffle mix to be excellent. No eggs or meats, but cereal, yogurt, and breads were available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wichitadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy seeing guests return to our hotel, and try to make every stay pleasant.
Please bring to our atttention any published promotion which you may view online. We will make every effort to honor the room rate for the room type, and dates you may need lodging.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waco.

Ramesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the Hotel is undergoing some great changes a new and larger Breakfast room. The rooms were spacious and clean, the maid service kept us in all the amenties we needed. I reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay and play in Waco Texas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chas8018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you took the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Waco.
Ramesh Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Property: Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing