We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Eddystone, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed with our two boys 7yrs and 9yrs and everything was great. Our dog charlie a fox terrier was comfortable and so were we. My kids loved the pool because its only 4ft at the ends and 4.5 ft in the middle, they could play without worrying about the deep end. The room was very clean and the free wifi worked great. I would recommend to business people and family alike.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. The reviews, and comments are useful in providing future guests with information about our lodging facilities.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Waco, Texas.
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Waco Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    82
    69
    19
    8
See reviews for
99
40
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, clean and quite. We arrived without a reservation but still got a goog rate. The host- Mr. Patel, was very accommodating and provide the extra towels and pillows we asked for.

The pool is small but the water was sparkling and refreshingly cool despite the June temperatures being in the 90's.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property with positive input for further guests.
We will continue to provide quality, affordable lodging on your return to Waco area.
Ramesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was my second stay at this motel and we found all to be in order...the bed was a little soft but comfortable for me. Wifi worked great. Even a light on the ceiling instead of just lamps throughout the room. We pulled in and I asked the rate and was told $59.95 plus tax. I asked about an AARP rate and was told this was a special rate and better than the AARP rate. When I look at rooms available online now, I see the $59.95, but enter AARP and the rate changes to $47.96. Hmmm, I'll let you be the judge of that. We were the only one at breakfast when we were there and found no line at the waffle iron with plenty of waffle mix to be excellent. No eggs or meats, but cereal, yogurt, and breads were available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wichitadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy seeing guests return to our hotel, and try to make every stay pleasant.
Please bring to our atttention any published promotion which you may view online. We will make every effort to honor the room rate for the room type, and dates you may need lodging.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waco.

Ramesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the Hotel is undergoing some great changes a new and larger Breakfast room. The rooms were spacious and clean, the maid service kept us in all the amenties we needed. I reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay and play in Waco Texas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chas8018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you took the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Waco.
Ramesh Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed two nights for Baylor's Homecoming. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. The room was old but nothing was broken. The walls were thin so we could hear the neighbors walking above and people talking outside the door. The door needed weather-proofing (could see light coming through on the top and bottom of the door. Also the vending machines were empty. Breakfast was basic but the muffin, banana and sweet roll I had were good. Nice stay overall but better hotels in town.

Lesson Learn: confirm any changes to reservations directly with the hotel. We called the Super 8 800 number to cancel one of the two rooms we had reserved for the Super 8 by Baylor. We confirmed by phone and by the website that they only cancelled only one of our rooms. However, when we arrived at the Baylor Super 8, they showed that we had cancelled both rooms. The clerk checked with the 800 number and they still showed that we had a reservation but the hotel did not so they had given away our room. The clerk was very nice and made us a reservation at the Super 8 by the mall in Waco for a better rate.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was loud. Pick an upstairs room so you cannot hear the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesFromAledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.
We will address any issues encountered during your stay. We do appreciate the comments about our property, and the tips for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was the first time I stayed at this Super 8 property here in Waco -- I have previously stayed in the other property closer to the University. I was traveling with two friends and we needed three separate rooms but check-in was fast and efficient. The front desk clerk remembered to tell us the password for the wifi without having to ask. My king room was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly spacious. The wifi worked well, there was even a microwave and small fridge. The free breakfast was about average for a budget motel -- I didn't see fresh fruit but maybe I just missed it. My only complaints would be that the tv did not have a sleep timer and the toilet did not seem to work effectively (though it was operating). When I am in town I am usually only spending a few hours here to sleep overnight so I look for something cheap, clean, and decent -- this met those requirements. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We will continue to provide the service expected of our guests. Once again, we appreciate the comments, and reviews of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. She provided suggestions and recommendations and directions to places we wanted to go. We were provided a bag with snacks...nice touch. The motel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice stay that provided the rest needed to hit the road again the next day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wichitadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We will continue to provide clean, affordable lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Property: Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing