We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Waco
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Last December we had a real problem with the wi-fi. This has been fixed and worked perfect. Like last year everything else was perfect also. The only recommendation I would make is to put safes in the room closets. We were also very pleased with the consistency from year to year. A real pleasant treat for us were the breakfasts each morning. The only thing I'd add would be cheese for the eggs. The food was hot and delicious with a good variety to choose from. We'll be back next December.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXDiamondback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank for you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are delighted that you trusted in us again. As you noted, we took your comments seriously and upgraded the hotel Wi-Fi. The new equipment works so well that we may risk forgetting how to troubleshoot!

We love your improvement suggestions. We will definitely consider adding cheese as an option to go with eggs. An in-room safe is an item we've been wanting to add. The closet is a logical choice and common in many hotels. Unfortunately, bathroom plumbing is accessed through the closet and therefore placing a safe in that area would prohibit us from troubleshooting a plumbing issue, should one arise. We are looking at other options within the suite that would be convenient but unobtrusive for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at the Comort Suites Waco on our way home from San Antonio. We didn't have a reservation, and found the hotel after a long day of sight seeing and driving. Derrick the front desk clerk was very helpful not only in the check in system but also in suggesting places to eat. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and good. We will stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and your fellow travelers. Derrick is one of several hospitable and knowledgeable people on our team. We know you're away from home and that you count on us to be the experts of the area. Our housekeeping and breakfast team are both thrilled to learn that you appreciated our efforts. Your words of praise deepen our commitment to providing a great hotel experience from start to finish for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Comfort Suites tends to be one of my favorite places to stay with a consistency of quality rooms and breakfast, and this hotel met our standard.

The location is somewhat awkward on a one way service road, however, its right on the Circle. Convenient to most locations. Rooms clean, service good. Breakfast very good with wide selection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dagmara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you have found Comfort Suites to give you a consistently good experience at each location and that we met or exceeded your expectations here in Waco. The Circle is a landmark in Waco where 5 roads meet. While it can be tricky, it's also quite the experience. The view of the traffic from an upper floor of the hotel can be enlightening. Your praise regarding the cleanliness, quality of service and breakfast are a great positively re-enforce our team to always be at our best. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Waco.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is kept spotless and is a much higher quality hotel than the price indicates. All of the staff are very helpful and nice. The air conditioning is wall adjusted and works well. It has all of the amenities that you could want (nice lobby, large rooms, exercise room, business room, pool, and large breakfast room that is fully stocked). The location is at the circle of Valley Mills and LaSalle which is very convenient to Baylor and Baylor football games (not walking distance but you can just take Valley Mills over to the stadium). This is the best hotel in Waco, in my opinion.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice but the second floor near the lobby (i.e. 234) can hear the lobby phone, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthlakeTX76092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Family from all over the country came to celebrate an Aunt's 90th BD. This location was perfect.
Near her home and close to restaurants. The management was great. The staff was very
friendly and helpful. It was clean, comfortable and inviting. We were welcome to use the
breakfast room for family visiting and a margarita party. We also used the meeting room to
show family movies. We could walk to eat at several places near by. My husband and I stay
at choice hotels often. They are our favorite and this one is one of the best.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any complaints from the family about the rooms. We were on the first floor and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for a sports tournament. the rooms were very nice and clean. The hot tub and pool were refreshing after a tough day. Breakfast was plentiful and good. I left my hairdryer by accident and they sent it back to me no charge. Very good management!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misty12n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The late night desk staff was very friendly. He offered up tips about the area and was happy to see us even though we were checking in at midnight. The room was sufficient and the breakfast was fine. We were just there overnight on our way to another destination. We pretty much slept, ate breakfast and left.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waco

Address: 2700 La Salle Ave, Waco, TX 76706-3842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $101 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing