We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great hotel to stay with with kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Waco
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel to stay with with kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Waco with my 3 grandchildren and 1 great-grandchild on June 29-July 1, 2012, and we had a great time. The rooms are so large and with two queen beds and a sofa bed; and since the beds are so comfortable, everyone slept very well. The kids and I enjoyed the pool, plus the complimentary breakfast was perfect for all of us. I think staying at the Comfort Suites with my grandkids is the most economical and comfortable way for us to meet for the weekend and have a great time. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Waco with the Tripadvisor community. We're glad that you enjoyed a wonderful outing with your grandchildren. Comfort Suites is indeed a great choice for families. Since all rooms are non-smoking suites that gives everyone a chance to breathe easy and spread out. We're delighted that everyone enjoyed our free hot breakfast ( love those blueberry Texas-shaped waffles). We look forward to serving you again.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    49
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
33
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Channelview, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel was comfortable, clean, looks and smells great! The workers are friendly. I wish my bedroom looked like this! Room rate was ver reasonable for this spacious suite!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiltlady0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of the Comfort Suites Waco to share with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to learn that you had a great stay. Our team truly believes we represent our community and not just the hotel so we are glad to have been a part of a great overall trip that included a stop at one of Waco's iconic establishments, George's Bar & Restaurant. We hope you get another chance to return soon and enjoy more of Waco. As always, we will do whatever we can to help you enjoy your stay.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We will certainly stay again! Staff was super friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. Location close to the places we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Loretha B,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with the Tripadvisor community. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It enthuses our whole team to learn that so many played a hand in your stay. We know you count on cleanliness & friendliness when staying away from home and are glad that you received plenty of both. Waco has plenty to do and we are right in the middle of it all. We look forward to your next stay at Comfort Suites Waco!

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel was fine. However if you arrive after dinner, you will have to find off-site parking, The hotel staff onsite was not friendly and suggested that we had to park over across the street in the now closed, El Chico former restaruant site. This parking area was not close to the hotel,not well lit and I hope my suburban will be there in the morning. There were 6-10 cars parked in and around the entrance to the hotel in illegal spots that the manager said they woule be ticketed and fined for? How would you like to park in front of your hotel only to find that you were ticketed and fined for an overnight parking sapce bacaure your hotel developer had less than enough parking spaces for the hotel he built?
I will go to a Marriott or upper end Hilton property next time I am in Waco! My opinion is to pass on this one.

Room Tip: Hotel was fine. However if you arrive after dinner, you will have to find off-site parking, The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We can certainly understand your frustration in not being able to park within the dedicated hotel parking lot. We usually have ample parking for our guests even when the hotel is at full occupancy. On a few isolated event dates of the year, if some guests bring multiple vehicles per room or take up several spaces with one large vehicle, it can present a problem. For those cases, we have arranged for guests to park at El Chico restaurant across the street from the hotel. While we haven’t encountered any criminal incidents with personal safety or vehicle damage when using their lot, we can understand if a guest is concerned with personal or automobile safety. Our staff is prepared to escort a guest upon request. Both lots are patrolled overnight.

The hotel does not fine a guest for parking near the entrance. However, we urge guests not to park in a manner that could block-in another vehicle. We also urge guests to not park illegally, such as in a fire lane, since we cannot prevent a police officer from issuing a citation or towing a vehicle.

Again, thank you for the feedback. Rest assured that as a guest of Comfort Suites Waco, you can enjoy your dinner and return to park within the hotel’s parking lot almost any night of the year. In the rare instance that our parking lot is full, we will accommodate you the best way possible. We hope this gives you confidence to try us again for a completely enjoyable stay.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

On our return trip from Corpus Christi to Oklahoma City, my wife and I decided to stop for the night and selected this Hotel. We could not have picked a better location. The young man at the counter was so very helpful and pleasant, providing all information requested and more. A real treat, after a long day on the road, we wish we still had our notes with his name so we could mention it to the manager. The accommodations were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this location and stay there anytime. The price was also very attractive, especially for the room we had. A good breakfast to send us off the next morning as well, what else could we ask for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us at Comfort Suites in Waco. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to learn how we did so we can continue to learn and focus on the things that matter to our guests. Since most of our guests are not from the area, we know that we are counted on to be the experts on things to do and places to visit. The gentleman's name is Will that helped you out. We hope you completed a safe trip back home and hope to serve you again if your travels bring you to or through Waco again. Thank you also for choosing Comfort Suites multiple times in different locations during your trip.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My daughter and I just recently stayed at this hotel on La Salle. She had a tennis tournament over the weekend and this was our first visit to Waco. The evening staff was overly friendly and made us feel so welcome. The rooms both nights were very clean and we had a peaceful night sleep. We didn't know if we would need a room for the second night or not. When we realized we did, the staff bent over backwards to make sure we had a room. There were many college kids in town with their teams and coaches for competitions. So rooms were hard to find. Overall, this whole experience made a mom and teenage daughter traveling alone feel safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of the Comfort Suites Waco. While traveling can be one of life's most memorable and enjoyable experiences, it can also be a daunting task when trying to juggle unpredictable schedules. As a team, we enjoy what we do and it's rewarding to learn that our staff's combined efforts made a positive impact on your trip. We hope that the tournament went well for your daughter and that you had a safe trip home. Remember to take us with you when she makes it to Wimbledon!

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

My daughter and I were in Waco to look for an apartment for her. We chose Comfort Suites on LaSalle online and were so pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, especially for the price. Our room was large, clean, and had all the amenities of a luxury hotel. The complimentary breakfast had a large variety of yummy choices and was attended by hotel staff in case you needed anything. Finally, the staff were so friendly and most helpful, making our short stay efficient and enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LithiaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with our Comfort Suites in Waco. We realize that your stay with us is more than just a hotel room. You count on us to get your day started right with a great breakfast buffet. You also count on us to know the local area well and I'm glad that we were able to point you in the right direction for your daughter's new home. We hope that her apartment is just small enough to where you will still come stay with us when you come visit. :-) Congratulations on the new job.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waco

Property: Comfort Suites Waco
Address: 2700 La Salle Ave, Waco, TX 76706-3842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing