We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamondback's restaurant”
Review of Diamondback's

Diamondback's
Ranked #26 of 407 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: DiamondBack's is a fine dining establishment in downtown Waco specializing in hand-cut steaks, fresh seafood and a full sushi menu. We also offer happy hour every Monday to Wednesday from 4pm to 7pm and Thursdays from 4pm to 10pm.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is very pricey, and the food is above average, especially for Waco. My wife had to send the baked potato back 3 times because it was too cold to melt the butter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Diamondback's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Kenneth, thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear you had a less than stellar experience with your meal but we hope you choose to dine with us again soon so we can show you a wonderful time. We are always looking to improve our guest experience, and your feedback has been shared with our culinary team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this spot. Very nice wine list, open atmosphere for our group of 6. Delightful house salad was excellent. The massive puff rolls and sweet honey butter were a meal unto themselves. At the suggestion of a local, I had the snapper while my friends had steaks - all were wonderful. Attentive service without being annoying. Desserts were delicious .. And huge... Share. A real find and we'll certainly be back on the next visit to Waco.

1  Thank WelltraveledWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Met six friends for dinner last night for early Christmas dinner. Called the day before and changed our reservations from 4 to 8 with no issues.Charles our server was one of the most knowledgeable and attentive servers I have ever haf. Six of us took his suggestion of the off menu stuffed filet. Two had the snapper. All was prepared exactly the way we asked. As a traveler for business I have seen my fair share of good and bad s teakhouses. Diamondbacks is very good and reasonably priced. A must go for anyone in the Waco area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelintom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Diamondback's, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We're so glad you joined us for a holiday dinner! Thank you for the glowing review and we are so pleased that your party had an excellent time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

went with my husband and a couple friends for drinks and dinner, the steak was the best I've ever had and loved the family style side dishes, pricy but oh so worth it!

1  Thank Kristy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Diamondback's, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Kristy, thank you for the glowing review! We are so pleased to hear your party had a wonderful time and enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Located a short walk from our Courtyard hotel in downtown Waco this is a very good steakhouse. The service was very good. The cuts of meat were very good as my business associate and I had the filet mignon and rib eye. Both temperatures were perfect. We shared the raw tuna tower as an appetizer which was excellent. We're from NYC and both thought the prices were on the high side. $12 for a double espresso seemed a little much. Like most steakhouses EVERYTHING is ala carte including the steak sauce you order so buyer beware!

2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Diamondback's, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Richard, we're so glad you found us! Thank you for dining at DiamondBack's during your stay in Waco. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope you choose to stop in again next time you're here. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diamondback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing