We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Q in Waco”
Review of Vitek's Bar B Q

Vitek's Bar B Q
Ranked #12 of 386 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Q in Waco”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Easily the best BBQ in Waco. Locally owned and operated by good people who care about their product.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    85
    27
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best BBQ in town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love getting the gut pak for lunch. It fills you up with a great price. The seating outdoors is nice and remodeled in last year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Gut Pak reigns supreme!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Being a Texan, I grew up on Frito Pie. Vitek's takes it to another level. If you find yourself in Waco, DO NOT pass them up. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank NativeTexasGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy to find & worth stopping.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend found Vitek's while searching on her phone & we went based on other reviews. The guy at the order counter was very helpful even though they were busy. Unfortunately they had run out of pork by the time we arrived but that is not unusual at a good bbq joint. He helped us pick out an assortment to try & substituted the meat on the nachos to replace the pork. Everything was good & we went on to Temple, TX with full stomachs. We will probably stop here again next year. Maybe there will be some pork left :)

Helpful?
Thank FrequentRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
784 reviews
614 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“The Brisket Rules”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What is a good half way meeting point in between Austin and Dallas? Waco. And, what is a good local BBQ joint? Vitek's! Yum! Our group of four (and a baby who did not get a food vote) really liked the place. The brisket was very good and one in the group had a loaded spud and really liked it. It is not the very best Texas BBQ that I have ever eaten, however it holds it's own. We will be back. The atmosphere is super comfy and the service very friendly. A good choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vitek's Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing