We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Buzzard Billy's

Buzzard Billy's
Ranked #28 of 392 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My fiancé and I went to this restaurant last night and we were sooo disappointed.. It was hard to see the signs first off to even get there we had to call for directions, then it took quite awhile to place our order, the appetizers were good but we got those after our entrees - the entrees were terrible. I had the shrimp alfredeaux and the sauce was all water! also very bland. i felt sick after eating it. I should've sent it back. My fiancées food was cold and had no flavor. Our waiter disappeared for a long time, service was not very good... We wanted to get dessert but after all that we just decided to go. Won't be coming back! That's for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alico89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    160
    85
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous for kids”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

the deck is awesome - the kids were given a basket of buns to break apart for the ducks, turtles, and fish below. They had a blast. The food was great - especially the blackened catfish. Extensive New Orleans style menu. Right on the river - gorgeous view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriHKilleen_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the only places on Lake Brazos”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I enjoy this place for bring on Lake in Waco Texas. I like fried alligator and theirs is really crispy and good. In fact all the fried food is crisp and not greasy. Bless their hearts lots of construction but still worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Cajun”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were craving some Cajun food and this place was very satisfying. I had a blackened seafood sampler which I enjoyed and my husband raved about the Andouille sausage in his red beans and rice. The crispy round hush puppies were a particular delight.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please Clean!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Buzzard Billy's has good food and a great view of the river. So what's wrong? The place just needs a good cleaning! Dusty mini blinds, dirty base boards, dirty windows, dust on the chair rails........... How clean can the kitchen be?
We do like the place, so please,,,,,,,,,, clean your restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buzzard Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing