We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service. Great beer selection!”

Cricket's Grill & Draft House
Ranked #17 of 408 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed Crickets not so much for the food, which is good, but nothing great, but because of the beer selection & it's non-smoking! We have a Cricket's in our hometown & would like to go more but the smoke makes it unbearable. This location was so refreshing.
I would recommend the soft pretzels on the appetizer menu, we all liked them te best.
We also like it because we can take our high school age kids and play pool, shuffleboard, foosball or darts.
I did step into the closed off smoking area in the back of the restaurant to grab a beer while we played shuffleboard. Feel truly sorry for the bartenders who have to work in that room. My eyes burned as I walked in, such poor ventilation. Enter at your own risk, otherwise walk to the front to get a beer, your lungs will be happier.

1  Thank Dina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hi Dina! Thanks for visiting us in Waco. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the games and soft pretzels. Stop by for lunch soon in Lubbock - we have great specials that we're sure you and your family will enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

The tempura fried green beans with wasabi dip are so good. We had a great night of playing shuffleboard and snacks

Thank Marcie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Public Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Marcie, thanks so much for stopping in for snacks and shuffleboard! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

we always go to Waco to meet extended family after Christmas and on one of these days we always go for lunch and games at Crickets,This is the first time in ten years I have a complaint. I ordered the steak salad and received a small wet salad with too much dressing and 4 tiny pieces of dried up fajita meat that I couldn't cut as it was tough as a boot. IF I wanted fajitas. I would have ordered it. The meat in a steak salad is sirloin or at least warn patrons. They took if off the bill but buyer beware.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakepeople-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

First, we want to thank you for your feedback and for calling this to our attention during your visit. We strive to provide a delicious menu and great atmosphere, and we're so sorry your visit fell below par. Our culinary team is always looking to improve on our new menu, and your feedback will most definitely be evaluated.

We thank you for choosing Cricket's for your holiday get-together for so many years, and we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The food is like room service and it takes forever. Nothing I have ever eaten has tasted good at all from there. Not even there club sandwich. I never opt for crickets and won't eat it again. The staff takes forever,stands around talking to everyone except there table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sadie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Sadie, we're so sorry to hear about your experiences with Cricket's. We certainly strive to provide delicious food and a fun environment for all of our guests. In fact, we recently rolled out a brand new menu with tasty additions and improvements to some old favorites - we hope you come back in soon to give it a try!

We also have frequent drink specials - just follow us on Facebook and Twitter to keep tabs on the latest specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sports bar atmosphere with pool tables in the back and plenty of TVs. Menu is not extensive but the food is always good. Have a large list of beers to choose from for Waco.

Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

George, thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoy our food and atmosphere, and we appreciate you spreading the good word about Cricket's. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cricket's Grill & Draft House also viewed

 

Been to Cricket's Grill & Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing