We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointed”

El Conquistador Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 384 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Not impressed with the chimichanga plate. Tasted like frozen food that was deep fried in old grease. No toppings and no spice.

Helpful?
Thank Wormangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good Tex Mex!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great place to eat Tex-Mex. Great chips and salsa. Great Enchiladas, nachos and fajitas. Friendly waitstaff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghostrider1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had the Tres Enchiladas (one cheese, one chicken, one beef). Usually my least favorite is the cheese, but El Conquistador made it my favorite!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brettlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Thanks Tripadvisor”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We checked out Tripadvisor for places to eat near where we were staying. Food was great we both had enchiladas and were some of the best we have had. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Been going here since I was born. I love their food. The chili sauce on the enchalidas is the best I've ever had, spoiled no other compares. And free sopilla on the weekend yum

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laylasmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Conquistador Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Conquistador Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing