We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #99 of 380 Restaurants in Waco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We met family for dinner. They seated us in a area where we could talk and not disturb others. Staff was very attentive and food was very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great salad and soup,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

They have added a new chicken gnocchi (sp?) soup that is just as good as our old time favorite toscana potato and sausage!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank texastunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Enough but not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Looked like the staff was overloaded - not enough staff. I had the meat sauce which was nothing but some hamburger and a few chunks of tomatoes. Nothing close to a real Italian red meat sauce. Could have been a lot better

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TXDiamondback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Mediocre Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

The food was great. the waitress seemed put out that we wanted dessert. We were a large group of 20. I guess she didn't want to serve us anymore. She didn't get any extra tip added because of that.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for the occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had 8 in our party for a Sunday lunch after church. We had to wait about 30 minutes as expected but they arranged a nice location for our table. The food and service was great. It was not loud around us so we were able to have good conversation.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MilesFromAledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing