We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to try the crawfish enchiladas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant

Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 378 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to try the crawfish enchiladas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I wasn't sure about sea food in my enchiladas but I am now. They were great. One of the best I have had, hands down. I plan to made a little trip back that way just for the enchiladas. If you like seafood and are ever in Waco please go to Ninfa's and get the crawfish enchiladas.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keyona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Best Ninfa's I've been to. We dont eat at the ones in the Houston area as they are not always good but this one is always great when we visit Waco we always include this restaurant.. Cant go wrong

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakepeople-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“consistently great food and stellar service :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our usual, sometimes two meals/day when we're in town!! We love it!! Tex-Mex standbys as well as their own twist on things...always tasty and exactly as ordered!! Service is always stellar here, so relax and enjoy...they can take care of you! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Saunders_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nondescript”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My spouse and I each had a salad. They were nothing but a bag lettuce and dressing. Our waitress was great, very attentive. Wouldn't go back foe the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food is consistently great. Two flavors of salsa are served with free chips and both are very tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerJazz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing