We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Great Service”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #102 of 384 Restaurants in Waco
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brunei
Level Contributor
202 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was my first visit and will certainly not be my last.
There was an good selection to choose from the menu.
Our server was friendly, polite and knowledgeable.
attractive interior.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They had no steak”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Came in for rib eye got fish instead. What restaurant runs out of steak before noon? Cheddars. Won't ne back. Poor service. Manager had I don't care attitude.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch with our son”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love to eat at Cheddar's because of the variety that they provide. Their salads are one of my favorite meals. Their chicken fried steaks are to tender and their mashed potatoes are great. All of their appetizers are a great start.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Understaffed Homecoming Saturday!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Cheddar's was surprised by the biggest weekend of the year, Baylor Homecoming. Wait for large & small groups 45 minutes at 11:30 am simply because staff wasn't on duty for the post-parade crowd. Know this because I saw one arriving with purse after us. Server congenial, he lost points by brusquely informing us he was required to say no gratuity was added to the 8-person check--we can read! Food was prepared timely and to order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
607 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Incredible Atmoshere!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The food at Chedder's was very good! We also loved the prices. The atmosphere was incredible. The service was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing