We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Good and Very Busy Chuys” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chuy's Restaurant

Chuy's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 378 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Another Good and Very Busy Chuys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We live close to the Chuys in Plano so while in the Waco area we decided to check this location out. The food is identical to the one we usually frequent. Service was very good. I find the prices to be a tab bit higher than some of the Mexican places in Dallas, however the food and atmosphere make up for any slight increases. The food is always good and you can always count on the usual crowds.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    78
    21
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Another great Chuy's visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Kind of got burned out on Chuy's, but first visit in a few months, and first visit to the one in Waco.
Food was great. Margarita was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tros2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love to each at Chuy's. Their jalapeno dip is amazing. The meat that they use in their tacos is great, with much flavor. Their sauces for their enchiladas are amazing too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a wait, but it was a football weekend. The loaded mac & cheese was great and the beer selections were terrific. Best place we ate on State Street!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
545 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we are in Texas, we always have to make a stop at Chuy's. it is a Texas chain, that is always good. The food is spicy and tasty. The have a large menu. The queso is to die for. The steak burrito with hatch green chilies is delicious. My husband has the same burrito, every time we come.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing