We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best texMex in the area!”
Review of Chuy's Restaurant

Chuy's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 392 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best texMex in the area!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good food. Decent pricing. Good portions. My husband and I split fajitas and we both agree they are some of the best we've ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sajojo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    83
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tex-mex”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Chuy's has a different take on tex-mex and I love it! Everything here is great. Definitely one of my favorite tex-mex places in the entire state of Texas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrangler_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lotsa Salsas”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stopped off for lunch. On Weight Watchers so my lite choice was probably not their best cuisine, but it was fine. They did have a wide array of salsas for dipping chips, and i ate too many trying them all!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJTX15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good tex mex food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Crowded so I sat at bar. Bar service was great both tenders were very friendly and made great selections for dinner. Margaritas were good but a little small. I would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My first time to Chuy's Restaurant. We were quickly seated and the service was great. The food portions were huge and the food was very good. I will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing