We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Waco
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dr Pepper Museum
from $51.24
More Info
from $86.08
More Info
from $69.95
More Info
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
486
583
374
110
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
486
583
374
110
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda fountain gift shop three floors bottling plant soda jerk self guided tour interesting history interesting place on display downtown waco free parking t shirts commercials float memorabilia dp groupon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Dr. Pepper Museum was just a couple of blocks from our hotel and some friends had recommended a visit. The admission price is reasonable for the experience you'll have. The museum includes some interesting history about the company and artifacts from its history.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RickMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Museum learning about Waco and Dr Pepper's history. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of history on the soda industry in general. Not hands on except a few smelling stations. Very informative, but must read the signs. Best stop is the store and soda jerk station at the end. I may just skip the self guided tour and hang out in the emporium/gift shop. Great to watch them make the drinks the old fashioned way.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank comansandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dr Pepper Fan! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Museum learning about the history of Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry. The soda fountain and gift shop are always a sweet treat before heading out! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

First, for the reviews that claim they learned nothing or that there was nothing to see, they must have walked around with their eyes closed. The museum is chalked full of exhibits with lots to see and read. The museum takes you from the beginnings of "soda" to the "invention" of Dr. Pepper to how it eventually gained popular and is so well known today. Yes, there is a lot of reading to do, but it's all very interested and lots to look at besides just reading. The price is worth it & you can get a $1 off coupon in the brochure from he visitor's center. What was very disappointing was the "hand made" Dr. Pepper we got at the end. It tasted horrible. We didn't even finish it. It was a combination between flat, water downed and just an odd taste. How can you have the Dr. Pepper museum that has gross Dr. Pepper??? I also got a root beer float and it also tasted bad. We're thinking that either there wasn't enough carbonation or they weren't putting in enough syrup or something, but that was very disappointing.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank goldenparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The drinks from our old-fashioned soda fountain are a bit different from what you would get in a can because they are made differently! When sodas are hand-mixed at a fountain, they are often sweeter and less fizzy than what you would normally encounter from a pre-made Dr Pepper. The different flavor certainly makes our drinks unique! With that said, we are always making improvements to our soda fountain. Thank you for letting us know your drinks were not what you expected. We will do everything we can to make the experience better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Put this on your list of places to visit in Waco.
The building inside is amazing and the history very informative.
Great place.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank gaynak2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi Dr Pepper Fan! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Museum learning about the history of Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Lots of things to look at. Not a hands on museum. You can get a great root beer float at the end of the tour. Clean, well maintained and interesting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Falconontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drpeppermuseum, Public Relations Manager at Dr Pepper Museum, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi Dr Pepper Fan! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Museum learning about the history of Dr Pepper and the soft drink industry. The soda fountain and gift shop are always a sweet treat before heading out! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews