We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The King of Beverages”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dr Pepper Museum

Dr Pepper Museum
Ranked #11 of 63 things to do in Waco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A museum dedicated to the nation's oldest major soft drink - Dr Pepper! We offer three floors of exhibits featuring information about many different soft drinks, as well as a carefully curated selection of our massive soft drink memorabilia collection. Exhibits change regularly! You can visit our soda fountain and gift shop any time without paying admission. Photo ops outside the Museum include a Dr Pepper Green 1940s delivery truck, one of three original neon signs from the Mockingbird Plant in Dallas, and a hand-painted advertising sign original to the site. Of course the front of the Museum building itself is visitors' favorite photo location. We are a two block walk from Magnolia Market and the famous silos, and about half a mile from the newest restaurants including Torchy's Tacos and In-N-Out Burger.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The King of Beverages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to visit not only to learn the history of Dr Pepper, which is older than Coca-Cola, but also the benefits of a free enterprise system. The museum provides a wonderful journey recounting the development of one of America's favorite soft drinks. Do not miss having a Dr Pepper Ice Cream float.
Well worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    301
    202
    59
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowry, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun little museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an interesting museum. It's not very expensive, and it doesn't take a whole day, but it gives some interesting background on a popular part of American culture. The and mixed sodas from the old fashioned soda shop are delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home of Dr Pepper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My Citizen's Police Academy Alumni group of 11 got to visit the Dr Pepper museum. No formal tour was available on Saturday but that was okay. There are three floors of soft drink history with more than enough information on soft drinks in general and Dr Pepper in particular.
Everyone in the group had a great time and were glad they went.
One small drawback was the lady selling tickets. We were supposed to get one dollar off because of our group (10 or more) but she wouldn't give it to us. Some of the older members are on a fixed income. The lady was a little snippy with us, too. Maybe she was having a bad day. We still had fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Had a great Time more than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My family was in the mood for a roadtrip and this place was a very good quick stop to add to our day trip. It was more than I expected. It is a self guided tour with a lot of memorabilia from the beginning of Dr Pepper. It has 3 floors and lots to see. There is a soda fountain were they make the sodas the same way they did in the past. It was interesting to see how it was made and be able to taste it. I recommend this place as is not boring and your family will enjoy this quick stop. I would go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amangi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Had a great time looking inside this museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very interesting to see, i liked that it was once an actual dr pepper factory making drinks. you can even see the well where they used to draw the water out of. i thought it strange the cola cola items were on display considering it was a dr pepper museum

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank germur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dr Pepper Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing