We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yuch!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yuch!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Dirty and stained sheets and towels. Two Non smoking rooms reeked of smoke. Toilet was filthy with red stuff on it. Come on! Basic cleanliness is not too much to ask. Would never reccommend this hotel. Motel 6 is real close with comparative rates.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    11
    14
See reviews for
12
7
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Dirty pillows, dirty sheets, dirty carpet under our feets. If your are looking for the quintessential roadside dump hotel...you have found it at the Rode Hard Inn. Complete with broken down, yard sale, dorm refrigerator and hair dryer where iron would normally be found, and cigarette burns in your sheets. Incomplete with shower head missing, no chair for the desk, and no iron for your clothes. If you are looking for a night of light sleep clutching your hand gun and then finding a truck stop to shower in so you feel cleaner in the morning...this is the place for you!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waco hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I checked in today and must say from the outside the place looks a little shabby but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. I was disappointed that the pool was not open yet but I guess the season here in Texas has not started yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 251DebbieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was driving through Waco heading for Oklahoma and i needed a place to stay the night. The room was large and it smelled like fresh paint. The furniture looked new. I never stay at Choice Hotels but i was impressed. The hotel was packed so the only room they had was a Double bed so I took it. The beds were queen size and soft. The staff was very friendly. I will come back and stay if i pass through!!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Came to town for a reunion of friends. Thought I would stay cheap with a national chain. Lots to be desired here. Looks like they maybe making some budget renovations themselves. Room was a little dirty. Ceiling stuff coming off. Towels very thin but if you folded them then you could use them for a pillow as those were horrible. Not many people stayed here that night ( it appears as most were labor worked of sorts).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked this thru ChoiceHotels' phone reservation service. My first room had an intense odor coming from a clogged/overflowed toilet. I reported this to the front desk & they were hesitant to issue another room because all they had left was an upgraded room. The second room had broken drywall in several places, visible stains from water damage on the walls & ceiling. Fixtures were tarnished & broken, and fearless cockroaches crawled in plain sight. There are hotels just a few minutes north or south, and you'll do well to just keep driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeardedSkeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We got a non-smoking room but the sheets were smoking. My nightwear smelled like an ashtray after the stay. It was bare mimimum. We ate at Cracker Barrel because of the quality of the breakfast served. Was not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daphne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Waco South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
5.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waco
Waco Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing