We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel gives new Curves owner a place to review and renew”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel gives new Curves owner a place to review and renew”
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Home away from home. I had everything I needed so I could focus on training. I especially appricated the kitchen area so I didn't have to eat out the whole week. I also liked having a separtate livingroom area so other Curves ladies could come in to talk business.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supportu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this review, July 26, 2009
Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to leave a review. Its very important for us that our guests enjoy their stay in our hotel and its always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future and look forward to seeing you for the next Curves Club Camp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    48
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
68
42
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

While I have certainly stayed in nicer hotels (and paid a much higher price), the Waco Quality Inn is a great value. We recently stayed there over July 4th weekend to attend the TJLA Belt Buckle Bonanza steer show. The location was very close to the HOT fairgrounds, the rooms were clean, there were plenty of fresh towels and pillows, and the AC worked very well. The only complaint I have is that my kids would have liked for the pool to stay open past 10 pm. Both nights it was late by the time we returned from the show, so my kids only got in a few minutes of swimming.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmeintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this review, July 12, 2009
Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to leave a review. Its very important for us that our guests enjoy their stay in our hotel and its always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antontio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

My family stayed here as we were too tired to travel all the way home in the middle of the night. We arrived just after midnight and we were quickly checked in to a suite that accomadted all 5 of us. It was clean and very comfortable. In the morning, we ate the continental breakfast and my boys thought that this was the best breakfast they had ever had. They got to make their own waffles! We had to leave quickly after breakfast, but this was a very nice stay for us.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunintheSun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this review, July 8, 2009
Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to leave a review. Its very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and "at home" during their stay in our hotel and its always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Having stayed frequently at other Waco hotels, I decided to try the Quality Inn to save money. Surprisingly, it has exceeded my every expectation, and I now prefer it to the other hotels which were costing at least $40 more per night. They have an abundance of suites for just a few dollars more than a standard room, and they are large and well equipped, including a separate living room, small kitchenette area, and in the case of the two queen bed suites, two separate sink/dressing areas. The free wireless internet is by far the fastest I've encountered at a Waco hotel. Rooms and all public areas are impeccably clean. The fitness facilty, though small, is well equipped, with two treadmills, bike, eliptical, and just-installed weight gym....all in perfect condition. And although some of the breakfast items are not necessarily "gourmet quality", there is a good variety, nicely presented. Finally, every staff member I've encounted has been friendly and efficient. If you can overlook the less than perfect location (at an interstate exit across from a truck stop), this hotel is absolutely the best value in Waco.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this review, July 8, 2009
Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to leave a review. Its very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and "at home" during their stay in our hotel and its always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2009

Our stay at the Quality Inn Waco started off great with a wonderfully friendly and helpful desk clerk. Our room was exceptionally clean, smelled wonderful and had a cozy atmosphere. We had young college guys staying next to us and never heard a peep from that room-the hotel was very quiet! Quality Inn was also a lot less expensive than some other Suite options in Waco. We'll stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WacoChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this review, July 8, 2009
Thank you so much for making the effort to leave such a great review. Its very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and "at home" during their stay in our hotel and its always a pleasure for us to hear positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2008

My husband, mom and two sons were in town for the Salsa & Margarita Festival. We booked a suite with separate living room to accomodate all of us and our different schedules. The room was great - very clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff as well as the guests we encountered were very friendly. My sons especially enjoyed the indoor pool and workout room.

The hotel provided us with a list of restaurants in the area who offer a discount to hotel guests. We had dinner at one restaurant and breakfast at another.

Will definitely book here again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smdTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2008

I was in Waco for a small business conference, held at the Quality Inn and Suites in January 2008. They gave our group a decent price per night, plus use of their conference room for parts of three days. This is a three story property with interior hallways. They provide a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, including fresh fruit. My room was a double/double suite, which had a small sitting room, a bathroom, and the bedroom. The sitting room had a couch, tv, desk, and kitchenette area which had a sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bedroom also had a tv and two very comfortable beds with soft pillows and nice comforters. One very nice thing about the room is that it had a separate sink and mirror in the bedroom portion, as well as in the separate bathroom, so more than one person could get ready at the same time. I used the work out facility, which included two treadmills, an exercise bike and a step trainer. They also have an indoor pool and jacuzzi which I did not use. The general manager's name is Nate and he was very helpful on two occasions: I left my cell phone in the work out room overnight. I didn't know where I left it, but I searched my room and all belongings before I realized I left it in the work out room. When I went to the workout room, it was not there either. I stopped by the desk, and sure enough, the housekeeping folks had turned it in! Yeah!! I also left my business calendar there, and Nate called to tell me I had left it and wanted to know how he could get it back to me. I think that was "over and above" what I would expect from a hotel. The property was very clean, including the rooms and the public space. Overall, it was an excellent stay. It is a typical two or three star facility, not a luxury hotel, but very nice for this class of facility. It is located on the south end of town, just a mile or so from a fairly new shopping center which has a Panera bakery, Logan's Roadhouse, and other stores. I can't say enough about the honesty of the staff and their willingness to go the extra mile to make the customer happy.

  • Liked — The honesty and helpfulness of the staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Address: 2410 S New Rd, Waco, TX 76711-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Waco
Waco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing