We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Awsome Time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel is filled with wondaerfel staff! I was accomedated and felt like a VIP Thank You to the staff. And the buffet for breakfast was better than a resturaunt. Also an indoor pool that myu children still talk about. A gas station right across the street and again the staff is amazing. If you need a great hotel to lay yur head this is the one even has a laundry facility and provide detergent and has a computer lounge. Once again THHHHHHHANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamaofmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Your Welcome! Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. Its wonderful to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel and we hope to see you again very, very, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

Excellent hotel for a very reasonable price. Loved the suite layout with two separate tv's. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twymanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

I wanted to personally thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you choose us and that you enjoyed your visit while here in Waco, TX. My staff and I look forward to being of service to you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

There are 2 large rooms, each with a tv. One room had a pull out sofa and we did not try it out since there were only 2 of us. Bed and pillows were great. All areas were very clean. There was a small "kitchen area" with frig, microwave, sink, storage, and coffee maker which would be nice for longer stay perhaps. Breakfast area was large and airy. Lots of food choices even though it is the usual stuff. Staff was friendly. I would choose it again if I needed a place in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for such kind remarks regarding your recent stay. It is always great to know our efforts and performance was very effective and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Four of us stayed in one of the larger rooms with a King Bed and pullout sofa sleeper. The room was clean and had a fridge, Microwave, two TV's and clean bathroom. Breakfast was decent and free. This is a good place to stay for Baylor Football games as Floyd Casey Stadium is easily accessible via new road to Dutton.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasjurisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for such kind remarks regarding your recent stay. It is always great to know our efforts and performance was very effective and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Waco. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was a wonderful stay. Comfortable. Nice breakfast. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for such kind remarks regarding your recent stay. It is always great to know our efforts and performance was very effective and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This motel has earned its platinum level status. Not only that, it is ranked as the number one platinum motel for Quality Inns meaning the best Quality Inn in the USA. It deserves that award as well. I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel with the cleanliness, comfort and friendliness we received while there. The front desk/ entryway area was impressive both in plushness and cleanliness.

The room was a true suite with a living room (medium to small sized) with a pull out sleeper sofa with a tv in the room and a door for privacy. From the living room you shared a bathroom with the room with the two queen sized beds. That room had a tv in it as well. Both tvs were flat screened tvs.

They had a list of restaurants that would give Quality Inn & Suites customers discounts if they ate there. There were a lot of restaurants of all kinds nearby. The breakfast tasted better than many similar motels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to leave a review. Its always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future. Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn while attending a horse show at the Heart of Texas Fairgrounds. The hotel is well located and very easy to find. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and everything worked and was in great condition. Little details we not overlooked like the condition of the towels and the iron and iron and ironing board.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thank you for making the effort and taking the time to leave a review. Its always a pleasure for us to hear such positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guests in the future. Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near University

Address: 2410 S New Rd, Waco, TX 76711-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $87 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Waco
Waco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing