We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J J's is great”
Review of Jimmy John's

Jimmy John's
Ranked #249 of 398 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“J J's is great”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Superb value for the food you receive. Fresh sandwiches, quick service, friendly staff!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just another sandwich shop”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Jimmy Johns is just another overpriced chain sandwich shop the food is served fast but nothing special. Good place for a quick meal if you are in downtown Waco and don't have a lot of time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Tasty Ham Sandwich on Wheat”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My ham sandwich on wheat was very ample and good. I prefer the homemade bread rather than the sub bread. The veggies are always crisp and fresh. The portions are generous and one sandwich can even be shared if you are looking for a healthful lunch. The service is fast but a little awkward waiting for your number sandwich to be called. I would prefer a ticket with my name.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good subs, service OK”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Jimmy Johns is known for quality subs VERY fast. This trip to the Waco Jimmy Johns yielded tasty subs as in the past. There were two disappointments: 1. Apparently Jimmy Johns stopped providing alfalfa sprouts on their sandwiches. 2. Worse, the service was not fast as usual. The store was not busy, but the staff took a long time to even start making the subs on our order. Once we got them they tasted good though...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing