We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in Waco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Moorpark, California
1 review
“Best stay in Waco”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am from Southern California and my company is located in Waco. I have been traveling back to Waco for about 20 years. I just spent 10 days at the Indigo and I have to say it is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The rooms were amazing. So comfortable. The hotel was kept super clean. Breakfast and Dinners in the Restaurant was delicious and very tasty. I will be return in May and plan on staying there again. I will stay there every time. Metraj Bhakta and Damaris were so professional, kind and informative.

Ken B

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you sharing your experience with the many TripAdvisor followers throughout the World!
More importantly thank you for mentioning the wonderful job both Damaris and Meraj do here at the hotel. Day in and day out they go above and beyond the call of duty to insure our guests have a comfortable and memorable experience and are two of many examples of why both Management and Ownership are so proud of the team we've been blessed with!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    112
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
202
137
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maegenwil
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the first time I've stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Waco. It's a boutique hotel with a relaxed modern style. The open reception area is nicely decorated and does perfectly fit with the open bar and restaurant.
The staff was very friendly and the check in was easy and smooth. The room was quiet spacious and well equipped. I really liked the comfortable bed and the bath room was of a good size and clean. I used the gym and the equipment was in a good shape. It's not to big but perfect for a quick work out. It's so far the best hotel I've been to in Waco.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your busy schedule to review our beautiful Hotel Indigo.
Based on your history of reviews it's easy to see that you travel frequently and have a knowledgeable understanding of the hotel industry and you comments are greatly appreciated. Please let us know where we can improve to get that perfect score on your next visit and thank you for choosing us as the best hotel Waco has to offer!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a great time in Waco visiting Baylor, as one of my daughters has been accepted there and is considering attending.
We arrived late Friday night after a long drive from northern New Mexico. We were very tired and ready for bed. We arrived at the a Hotel Indigo and felt comfortable and welcome from the start. Friendly faces and professional service. We got our kids settled in the room and my husband and I went to Brazos Bar and Grill for a night cap. Our waiter's name was Thomas. He was exceptional! He was friendly, attentive and extremely knowledgable of the area especially of Baylor. Highly recommend Hotel Indigo, request Thomas for wait service. Thanks to all for a warm welcome and a nice stay. We will return.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Congratulations on your Daughters acceptance into Baylor! The University is amazing and we all hope to welcome you to the Hotel Indigo Family for the next 4 years! Thomas is new to our team and is already exceeding expectations and truly cares about everyone he serves.
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of our beautiful new Hotel Indigo!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have had good experiences elsewhere in Waco, but the Hotel Indigo exceeded our expectations. From our 4th floor window we had a view of Pat Neff and the new football stadium under construction. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. I had assumed that there would be a microwave since there was a refrigerator, and had brought a small snack to warm up. The front desk clerk volunteered to have the kitchen warm it for us. Greatly appreciated!

It was nice to be just minutes from Campus in such an upscale facility. Will definitely stay here on future visits.

Room Tip: 4th floor on Baylor side had a great view of the campus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
If Baylor University is your destination we are the hotel for you! Campus and the new stadium are just a moment away. Leisure and business travelers alike are finding out why this is the hotel everyone is talking about. The ownership has spared no expense when it comes to creating a wonderful experience and atmosphere for all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words and for making us your "home away from home" when visiting Baylor University!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Hats off to Michael W. At the front desk when we arrived after 11 pm after Baylor Sing too late so the kitchen was closed. No car, and my wife was really hungry. Mike on his own made up a tray of yogurt, granola, berries, chips, salsa and guacamole at midnight for us. Better than five stars! Comfortable room, nice bar. Who needs Paris?

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Michael as well as the entire Guest Relations team all live by the famous quote from Simon Cooper ("The answer is YES now what's your question?") If they can do it, they will!
Efforts like Michael's and the rest of the team here at the Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor are one of the main reasons this boutique hotel has rapidly become the hotel of choice for all of our Waco visitors.
Contemporary, fresh and vibrant design complimented by a beautiful Brazos Bistro & Lounge make a recipe insured to please!

Welcome to our IHG Family!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

If you need to go to Waco, this is the place to stay. It gets an A+ in every category. Love the modern decor throughout and the spacious rooms. Beds are unbelievably comfortable. Restaurant and lounge blends into with the lobby. We didn't utilize it but adds to a very trendy vibe. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your most recent Hotel Indigo stay! We are rapidly approaching 50 locations across the United States are are happy to say expanding globally as well.
Every Hotel Indigo offers a vibrant and uniquely individual experience while incorporating local sights, sounds and flavors to introduce you to the neighborhood. One thing that separates us from the rest is our people, as reflected by the many reviews and comments expressed by our guests.
Thank you for your support and making us your choice for lodging when visiting Waco & Baylor University!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

A really great hotel! Everything is immaculate, the rooms are really spacious and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Checkin and checkout services were pleasant and fast, and when I requested more coffee creamer they went out of their way to bring me some in a little gift bag! Only a 3 minute drive (if that) from Baylor University so great place to stay if you're planning a visit!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefan9540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
"Perfect" is what everyone strives for and we are aware that as hard as we try sometimes small things may slip past us, in regards to your visit we are so pleased it was "Perfect."
Rest assure as many of our guests will attest to our goal is to insure you always leave happier than when you arrived and to exceed expectations at every opportunity!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Property: Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing