We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

A really great hotel! Everything is immaculate, the rooms are really spacious and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Checkin and checkout services were pleasant and fast, and when I requested more coffee creamer they went out of their way to bring me some in a little gift bag! Only a 3 minute drive (if that) from Baylor University so great place to stay if you're planning a visit!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefan9540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
"Perfect" is what everyone strives for and we are aware that as hard as we try sometimes small things may slip past us, in regards to your visit we are so pleased it was "Perfect."
Rest assure as many of our guests will attest to our goal is to insure you always leave happier than when you arrived and to exceed expectations at every opportunity!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    106
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
199
122
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location if you're visiting Baylor or downtown Waco. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean well decorated and equipped rooms. Nice restraunt and bar in the lobby. I am really impressed and have enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank hwmillerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Great location, friendly & helpful, clean and great rooms....
We couldn't have asked for a better review!
Thank you!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a great & inviting atmosphere! We walked into elegance and was met with the most amazing staff! Our check in clerk, Whitney, was a pure joy! Very friendly & helpful, knowledgable of the area and always happy to help. The rooms were very inviting, loved the wood floors and the fancy showers. Housekeeping was very efficient as well as friendly. The bar area was inviting and a great atmosphere. The floor above us got a little loud & it was addressed and halted quickly. Great location. We were there 3 days/2nights for our nephews wedding and the hotel made the event even more special! I would recommend this hotel to all. Thank you Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with all of our TripAdvisor followers! Whitney and the entire Guest Relations team are here to insure a perfect stay is had by all and I'm proud to say they continually exceed expectations! Housekeeping always ranks us near the very top of the Brand when it comes to Hotel cleanliness which I know is greatly appreciated by all our visitors.
We loved taking care of the entire Wedding party and encourage all future Brides to make note of your experience and plan their special day here with us!

Sincerely, your new friends at the Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor!
Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

After my recent 2 night visit to Hotel Indigo, I am glad to share that it exceeded my expectations and I am excited that there is a place this nice to stay in Waco. The rooms were laid out well (bathrooms and beds will surprise you), clean, and customer service both from the desk and service to the room was top-notch. Location-wise, there were plenty of places to visit for dinner and drinks within walking distance. The fan-always-on mode in the thermostat controlled room helped for those of us to like white noise. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We all hope this was the 1st of many more stays with us here at the beautiful Hotel Indigo in Waco just down the road from Baylor University. A couple of our guests favorite hotel features are the over=sized glass paneled showers and our tasty Brazos Bistro & Lounge with fresh made culinary specials and delicious cocktails. For those who like white noise when they sleep just leave the controls on constant for those who like it absolutely quiet simply leave it on auto!

Welcome to our Hotel Indigo Family!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I visit our daughter at Baylor University in Waco, TX several times yearly and are never disappointed with our stay at the Indigo. It feels like a luxury condo building with sleek, spacious and modern rooms, lovely bathrooms including Aveda products and tiled showers, Keurig coffee/tea makers, larger fridge and extremely comfortable beds. In the numerous times we have stayed at the hotel it is always quiet and we have never been disrupted by hallway or other noise issues. Although there is no formal room service, it is quite easy to order from the menu and bring food to your room or eat in their attractive dining space. We particularly enjoy the outdoor patio area adjacent to the pool for a glass of wine. Also there is a smaller but well-equipped, unintimidating fitness center. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. In short, the Indigo offers a terrific experience at a reasonable price except at high volume times such as the university's homecoming weekend. I should also mention that as we usually travel with our dog, it is refreshing to find a hotel of this caliber that is truly pet friendly with adequate grassy outdoor areas. It is definitely our comfortable home away from home! Tim and Julie T

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Where to start? you kind words are far too generous. We have rapidly become the favorite choice of many Baylor Families, faculty, students and athletes. The location is perfectly located just moments away from the University. AVEDA spa products, KUERIG coffee, pillow-top mattresses and much more! For your next visit check on the shelf near you Flat screen television and you'll find our Room Service menu available until 11:00 pm!
Can't wait to see you again soon!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Our stay for the Dabney wedding was wonderful. Helpful and friendly staff from the moment we walked in the door. They offered to answer any questions we had and made sure we received our reward points for our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay be it one night or several. Also a great location and easy to find.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Anyone can make a new and beautiful hotel, the difference is the people and as so many of our leisure and business travelers can attest to it's our people that make you feel special on every visit!
We have a wonderful team of dedicated individuals who whether they intend to or not, make the General Manager look good :-) ! My heart felt thanks to you and your Family for choosing us as your hotel of choice and to our group of wonderful people who come to work day in and day out with a warm, welcoming smile.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehuacana, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My nephew got married in Waco and they reserved a block of rooms for all of the out of town guests. The hotel was perfect, centrally located and had a wonderful staff that was happy to meet our expectations. After the reception, we all met up at the Hotel, even the ones that weren't staying there and the employees made sure that we had a great time celebrating the event. The ones that were not staying there commented that next time they would.

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and sunny. Bathrooms have showers have double shower heads and a Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador of our beautiful Hotel Indigo!
It truly was our pleasure to take care of your Family and loved ones on this special occasion.
We look forward to seeing everyone again on your next visit to Waco Texas!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Waco
Courtyard Waco
#11 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Property: Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing