We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't take a huge vacation so we came to Hotel Indigo for our first anniversary. It was a great experience! The young lady who checked us in heard, and sent a personal card and cake to our room! She was very sweet and the rest of the staff was also great! The hotel was clean and gorgeously decorated! Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your special day with us and for recognizing our wonderful staff!
We hope to see you for many more anniversaries to come!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    118
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
219
146
37
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had spent about 2 weeks on the road covering 13 states and was extremely tired. When I arrived at the Hotel Indigo, I found the hotel, staff and especially my room to be far more than I had anticipated. I was pleased with every facet of the hotel ... from the staff at the front desk to the restaurant and finally to my room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone ... family, couple or businessman.

Room Tip: I believe due to the location of the hotel itself, that all the rooms would be conducive to sleep an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing us during your travels and we are very pleased to hear how comfortable and welcomed you felt while staying with us!
From Front Desk, to Housekeeping and the Restaurant to Maintenance, the entire staff is here to exceed your expectations!

Travel safely and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Daryl & Team Indigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We only live about 30 miles from Waco...but Mother wanted to watch the Brazos Nights 4th of July Fireworks so she thought we'd try out the new Indigo Hotel.
Just so happens, the fireworks show fizzled that day but we had such a nice time at the hotel we'll probably make that a new tradition. And I'm sure my mother will take her sisters next visit...they always enjoy the 'get-away' of a nice hotel for their semi-annual 'sisters' reunion.'
Lovely hotel, Very comfortable and modern rooms. The hard flooring vs carpeting...was nice.... feels so much more clean and fresh.
All the staff were wonderful...from check in to dinner at the Bistro...and manage to pull off that level of service that's friendly, helpful and professional without crossing over to creepy and over-familiar! lol You feel like a proper Guest...not just a customer.

Room Tip: get a room on the north side to watch the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your 4th of July vacation with us! Nicer hotels are starting to move away from the carpeting as they can retain odors, pet dander and just simply can't be cleaned as well. The rich hardwood floors have been popular with all of our guests.
We look forward to seeing your Mother and her Sisters soon!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The facilities were clean and modern. I am especially thankful for the assistance of Whitney and Janette. They took good care of us and assured that our visit was exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swatter56797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
It truly was our pleasure to take care of the entire Wedding Party! Everyone in the group was so nice, they treated us as if we were the guests!
Whitney has rapidly become one of our Team Leaders and does an exceptional job and Janette has only been with our housekeeping department for two weeks and will do whatever she can to
insure a wonderful stay!
Can't wait to see you on your next visit to Waco!

Kindest regards,

Daryl & the entire Indigo-Waco Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

From the second I walked into the door, I could tell that this was going to be a wonderful hotel experience. The young man at the front counter was very friendly. I lost my rewards card and he had no problem in assisting me by looking the number up.
The two queen beds in our room were very soft. My sons and I all slept nicely. Everything in the room appeared to be clean, which was comforting for me to know. I shower was huge with modern glass doors. Also, I felt safe the entire time because the door to the room had multiple looks and seemed real strong and secure. The pool and hot tub. I brought my three sons and they loved it. Right next to the pool, there are three fountains shoting up water. My sons thought that was the neatest thing because they have never saw a hotel pool like this before, except for maybe Great Wolf Lodge.
We at the hotel restaurant for dinner. I had the chicken nachos and they tasted wonderful. My sons all three ordered the chicken tacos and they finished their plates.
And finally, I need to mention the wonderful service that this hotel offers. I can truly say that each person I walked past smiled and greeted me. They made me feel welcomed.
I look forward to visiting this hotel again in August.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Many hotels can create a clean and nicely designed hotel but the thing that seems to be most overlooked these days is the Service. The young man at the desk was Ankit, who has made it his goal to insure all of our guest's leave happier than when they arrived. We are very proud of our team of Front Desk, Servers, Housekeepers and Maintenance crew that have been going above and beyond to show our Guest's a sincere and genuine appreciation for choosing us as their hotel of choice.
To quote a famous hotelier Simon Cooper, "The answer is yes, now what's your question?"
If we can do it we will!

Thank you for recognizing our Family of employees.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo. I stayed there due to having been in town for business for 4 days/3 nights.

The room itself was fantastic. Very comfortable accomodations and very modern decor. The lobby was beautiful, as well. I used the fitness center, which was nicely appointed.

My singular criticism is that, having been out of my room (and in the hot 100+ degree heat) from 7am until 3pm due to work, I got back to my room excited to take a shower and change out of my clothes. However, when I got to my room, I saw that house cleaning had just begun cleaning my room. This was disappointing, considering that it had been available all day to be cleaned.

On the other days, the room was cleaned promptly and I had zero issues.

Overall, this was a great place to stay, will stay there again, and will recommend to any friends headed to the Waco area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
One of our guest's most common compliments is their appreciation for the beautiful design and décor of both the Hotel and the Guest rooms.
The Ownership had put much thought into the design of both the pool, spa and fitness areas.
The pool and spa are covered by a contemporary awning allowing our guests to enjoy them even if the weather is not perfect.
Please do accept our apologies for the late servicing of your room, with 111 rooms on sold out days it may take every minuet of the day to complete our tasks.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here toward the end of June,2013 and it was wonderful, which is saying something for Waco, Texas! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! It is near the river so you cam stroll out to the suspension bridge. The rooms are exceptionally appointed with a Keurig. The pool and hot tub were such a retreat for us after busy days. My husband travels a lot so we have become a little spoiled with his status, but the hotel Indoigo exceeded even our high expectations. If we are in Waco, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandic1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate our reviews from frequent travelers as they see it all and are the best judges when comparing hotels.
Our guests definitely appreciate our proximity to the River walk and Cameron Park Zoo for early morning or late afternoon strolls.
The hotel is full of extra amenities as well as the beautiful Brazos Bistro & Lounge where Andrew, Cole and Lauren will mix up your favorite cocktails!
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us as your favorite place to stay when in Waco!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
764 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Property: Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing