We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming a Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Hunt, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Becoming a Favorite”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is my second Indigo experience and I liked it. A new and upper scale twist on other major chains. The king suite was reasonably priced, hard wood floors and nice bathroom. Amenities were ample and nice quality. I will be looking for more of these Intercontinental affiliated hotels on my travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our beautiful, new Hotel Indigo just down the road from Baylor University!
We encourage everyone to visit all of our other Indigo properties which each bring their own unique experience infused with local design and flavors!
The Kuerig Coffee and Aveda soaps, lotions and conditioners are an added treat for our guests.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    117
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
219
146
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had our son's wedding party stay at this great hotel the weekend of May 31 and it was wonderful! Daryl, the general manager was so helpful and attentive that by the end of the weekend, he was a family member. We had a large group and had the third floor of the building so there were many demands to the staff, but happily everything went very smooth.and it is because of Daryl and his wonderful staff. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and felt very lucky that another groom's family from Dallas had told us about this little gem! thank you Daryl and Hotel Indigo for making Julian's wedding wonderful!
Mark & Janice Nacol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janicenacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I have been mentored by many industry leaders to treat everyone as an honored Guest in our home and it is a culture we are instilling within all of our team.
The Newly Weds looked beautiful and the entire group was a pleasure to serve.
We hope to see you all again on your next visit to Waco.

Your new friend,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The outside looks like a hospital but nice and that's where it ends.

The rooms were covered in scuff marks all over the walls, the staff was rude (except the manager), the outdoor furniture was cheap and the pool was dirty.

The food at the resturaunt was average at best. The JR Ewing burger was wonderful. The flat bread taco was bland, the chicken nancho's were tasteless. The drinks were weak and way overpriced. We had mojitos that I am pretty sure were rumless. The cheese platter was good.

The rooms were tiny. They had an iron and ironing board but no safe. I send my clothes to the cleaners to get pressed my wife has a lot of nice jewelry. If you wanna be a high end hotel then cater to your clientele. Put a safe in the room.

This hotel has a lot o potential if they would just use it properly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrjagerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us as that is the only way we can improve. The architecture and design of the hotel is one of the most frequently complimented aspects of the building, blending a sleek contemporary design with local colors and feel. From the beautiful hand blown glass chandelier as you enter to the magnified murals and photos throughout the property it truly is unique to Waco.
Please accept my personal apologies for any scuff marks that may have been on the wall , after the many thousands of rooms we have had we may have missed one.
Regardless we are here to exceed expectations so please let me know when you will be arriving again so that I may insure a perfect stay!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Indigo while visiting our daughter at Baylor. It's new, and it's clean and the beds are very nice. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel also. Everyone was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We love our Baylor University Parents, Students and Faculty! You all have become such an important part of our business so it's important you know how much we truly appreciate being your hotel of choice!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The entrance to the hotel is spacious, bright and welcoming. There was one staff person checking in guests. My husband is a Royal Ambassador member with Intercontinental hotels, so a little something beside a bottle of water would have been a nice touch. Our room was clean, comfortable, with a great bed. The shower had a rain and regular spray. Love that! The door didn't close on the shower. We were in room 202. The Aveda products are always a nice touch. The room had a good size refrigerator and the Keurig coffee maker. The price on the room was great. We didn't have the opportunity to utilize, the pool or restaurant. There was no highway noise, that's always a plus. We would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Room 202 is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Every guest at our hotel is a VIP and all comments are taken to heart. That having been said our IHG Rewards - Royal Ambassador Members can travel upwards of 100 nights per year and we are extremely proud you have chosen us as a preferred property and that you will stay here when in Waco and visiting Baylor University.
Maintenance has already addressed the shower door and I will personally be available to insure you receive the service and recognition you deserve.

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel room is spacious, and clean. The beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is nice with plenty of room. The staff is friendly. Check-in was a breeze. The pool area is really pretty. If you're ever in the waco area stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVSICSPHERES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable - top it off with a friendly staff and you have a recipe for a wonderful stay!
Couldn't of been a nicer review, we can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As the Father of a Collegiate track athlete , I have traveled all over the U.S. in the last three years & stayed many places; nothing equals the Indigo in Waco. A Hotel with Genuine hospitality in a comfortable, artistic environment, which resonates with Waco & Texas in general.The comfort level is extended by the room architecture & amenities, all @ very reasonable rate. Fortunately there is no need to leave the Hotel to find excellent dining & social life, you just walk downstairs & sit down & enjoy yourself. Access from the airport is easy & Baylor, museums & parks are nearby as well as downtown Waco. Although I was @ the Indigo for only two nights, I feel like I have friends there. The place has magic, the type of experience you wish you could bottle up, bring it home & sip on occasionally. A truly unique place that has got it right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Please know you do have new friends here at the Indigo of Waco. If you are representative of most people from Iowa I can't wait to visit. You all treated us more like the guests than we treated you!
The hotel is ideally located right in the middle of everything and walking distance from the beautiful Baylor University Campus. As far as design and concept, all Indigo's bring a contemporary and artistic design that is unique to the neighborhood so we encourage everyone to experience other Indigo's when you're travelling.

Your Home away from Home!

Daryl and the entire Indigo Waco team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#6 of 30 in Waco
750 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#9 of 30 in Waco
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Property: Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing