We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great hotel for the money”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Indigo while visiting our daughter at Baylor. It's new, and it's clean and the beds are very nice. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel also. Everyone was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We love our Baylor University Parents, Students and Faculty! You all have become such an important part of our business so it's important you know how much we truly appreciate being your hotel of choice!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    117
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
219
146
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The entrance to the hotel is spacious, bright and welcoming. There was one staff person checking in guests. My husband is a Royal Ambassador member with Intercontinental hotels, so a little something beside a bottle of water would have been a nice touch. Our room was clean, comfortable, with a great bed. The shower had a rain and regular spray. Love that! The door didn't close on the shower. We were in room 202. The Aveda products are always a nice touch. The room had a good size refrigerator and the Keurig coffee maker. The price on the room was great. We didn't have the opportunity to utilize, the pool or restaurant. There was no highway noise, that's always a plus. We would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Room 202 is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Every guest at our hotel is a VIP and all comments are taken to heart. That having been said our IHG Rewards - Royal Ambassador Members can travel upwards of 100 nights per year and we are extremely proud you have chosen us as a preferred property and that you will stay here when in Waco and visiting Baylor University.
Maintenance has already addressed the shower door and I will personally be available to insure you receive the service and recognition you deserve.

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel room is spacious, and clean. The beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is nice with plenty of room. The staff is friendly. Check-in was a breeze. The pool area is really pretty. If you're ever in the waco area stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVSICSPHERES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable - top it off with a friendly staff and you have a recipe for a wonderful stay!
Couldn't of been a nicer review, we can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As the Father of a Collegiate track athlete , I have traveled all over the U.S. in the last three years & stayed many places; nothing equals the Indigo in Waco. A Hotel with Genuine hospitality in a comfortable, artistic environment, which resonates with Waco & Texas in general.The comfort level is extended by the room architecture & amenities, all @ very reasonable rate. Fortunately there is no need to leave the Hotel to find excellent dining & social life, you just walk downstairs & sit down & enjoy yourself. Access from the airport is easy & Baylor, museums & parks are nearby as well as downtown Waco. Although I was @ the Indigo for only two nights, I feel like I have friends there. The place has magic, the type of experience you wish you could bottle up, bring it home & sip on occasionally. A truly unique place that has got it right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Please know you do have new friends here at the Indigo of Waco. If you are representative of most people from Iowa I can't wait to visit. You all treated us more like the guests than we treated you!
The hotel is ideally located right in the middle of everything and walking distance from the beautiful Baylor University Campus. As far as design and concept, all Indigo's bring a contemporary and artistic design that is unique to the neighborhood so we encourage everyone to experience other Indigo's when you're travelling.

Your Home away from Home!

Daryl and the entire Indigo Waco team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff is very friendly, Rooms are very nice, food was excellent. If Kristen is working the evening you are in the bar-ask, no beg her to sing for you. It is well worth the large tip you should give her. Overall an unexpected gem in the heart of Texas

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
You've found one of our hidden gems as Kristen is a professionally trained Opera singer and sounds like an Angel! You will find an entire staff eager to please from Whitney and Kayla at the front desk to Maria heading up the housekeeping team and Cole behind the Bar our mission hear at the Indigo is to insure you leave Happier than when you arrived!
Thanks again for making Kristen's night!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Having a son and daughter at Baylor, I've had the opportunity to stay in several hotels in the area. The Hotel Indigo surpasses any of them. My wife and I just completed a 4 night stay at the hotel where we were bowled over by the great service. From Kayla at check-in to the manager I frantically spoke to after realizing I left my golf clubs, all of the staff were professional and willing to go out of their way to help out. The beds were great, the rooms are beautiful, but the thing that stands out about this hotel is the excellent staff and service. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobanddi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our New Hotel Indigo with all of the TripAdvisor readers out there!
It's because of people like you that we were awarded TripAvisors Service Excellence honors ranking us in the Top-Ten percent of hotels nationally!
Rest assure I will let housekeeping know how much you appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and Kayla's exceptional service at the Front Desk!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is without a doubt the BEST LUXURY HOTEL in Waco and one of the nicest in Texas. The front desk staff were all helpful and prompt. The room well decorated, spotless room and nice and cool upon arrival. All employees could not have been nicer. The JR Ewing Burger with a Dr. Pepper BBQ sauce and the stuffed alvocado with chicken with chips in the bar were delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPW_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Don't let "BEST LUXURY HOTEL" worry you about price, as compared to many other hotels in Waco the prices are great. You'll always find great deals Sunday through Thursday, the weekends may fluctuate based on special events at Baylor University.

Thank you for identifying two of our most popular meals at Brazos Bistro. The Chef uses many local ingredients to flavor all his dishes and Andrew will mix up your favorite cocktails in the Lounge.
Thank you for the wonderful review!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#6 of 30 in Waco
750 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#9 of 30 in Waco
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Property: Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing