We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stay with my family. It was very relaxing and clean. We had fun on the basketball court and swimming pool. The room and the hotel were very clean. The breakfast was very filling. Family and kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gopesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We are happy to have you in Central Texas and look forward to your next stay!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    91
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
191
82
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Comfortable, quiet; limited-service hotel. Expensive for the category; geographical area. Good access to major thoroughfares. Hotel staff very at tentative; helpful. Food quality was high given it's no-cost. Higher-the-floor; the better (frame construction noisier on lower levels). Appliances (especially dishwasher) noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business while travelling in Waco. Hope to have you back again!

With Hospitality,

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is very nice and perfect for families. It is next door to the major hospital. It is not on the hwy but close enough. There are some good food places nearby, including a Sonic and Chuy's. Their staff is so polite and helpful and the food quality was very good - free dinner on Mon thru Thurs night and breakfast is always free. They have a hot tub and nice large pool that the kids loved. The pool is right outside the eating/happy hour area and makes for a very comfortable setting. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Room close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business while travelling in Waco. Hope to have you back again!

With Hospitality,

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, easily accessible to all Waco has to offer. Breakfast good, but waffles are plain - no Texas waffle which I like when I;m in Texas. All areas clean. Would stay there again. Great Mexican food restaurant very close!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank monad631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business while travelling in Waco. Hope to have you back again!

With Hospitality,

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a fairly new Hilton property - very friendly staff and convenient to new large hospital in area.. It is just off I-35 at the southern end of Waco in an area that seems to be developing. There is a great Tex Mex Restaurant (Chuy's) within walking distance but unfortunately the Quaker Steak and Lube which is nearby recently closed. Breakfast was typical for a Homewood Suites - an egg dish, a breakfast meat and potatoes as well as a waffle machine, breads and cereal. I did not take advantage of their evening meal so I can't comment upon it. I stayed there each of the past two weeks and will be returning next week - it is now my "go to" hotel in Waco.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business while in Waco, Texas! Please let us know if we can assist you with a future stay. Sic'em Bears!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very clean, very new, very nice, lovely pool area with a shaded arbor, pool chaise chairs and outside dining tables. Loved the suites for our family of 4. We usually stay at very high-end hotels but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business while in Waco, Texas! Please let us know if we can assist you with a future stay. Sic'em Bears!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having involved owners makes a world of difference! Whenever my business partner and I stay at this Homewood location, we are always impressed with the friendliness of the staff and how well the property has been maintained - not an easy feat in a college town. We credit these accomplishments to the frequent presence of one of the owners. He has even assisted us with our luggage and always greet us warmly and as valued friends/guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business while in Waco, Texas! Please let us know if we can assist you with a future stay. Sic'em Bears!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing