We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trully a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Trully a home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I will certainly choose/request this Hotel if I am in town again. The staff were helpful at every opportunity. I did not take time to review all they offered - and my stay was brief so missed a couple of ammenities. The room was most comfortable and roomy and this will be my top choice if traveling with family. The kitchenette will prove valuable for our children/grandchildren, full breakfast with bonus of dinner Mon - Thurs make this a TRUE value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank F3532MIsharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! It is our pleasure to serve you while in Waco! Please let us know if we can assist you any further!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    91
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
191
82
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
knightstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

A very nice and restful place to stay. Easy access to major highways. Easy access to downtown and also has some nice eating places close by. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! It is our pleasure to serve you while in Waco! Please let us know if we can assist you any further!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was a wonderful place for preparing for my wedding and the wedding night. It was very clean and the staff were great. They helped with making sure my bridal party and the hair stylist were on the same floor to help with getting ready the day of. My now husband also enjoyed the suite as well. He really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. Very lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! It is our pleasure to serve you while travelling to Waco. Hope to have you back again! Safe travels.

With hospitality,

Kary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laporte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed for a month for business and everything was great. Would ask for a little dinneer when the chicken is served as it does come across a little flat tasting. Also just and FYI not all guests like a spicy egg breakfast just some good eggs is great, maybe every now and then some fried eggs to make a sandwich with.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were a small group from out of state attending a large meeting off site. It was a nice home away from home. We will stay there again when traveling on business to Waco.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business when travelling to Waco!

Safe travels!

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Relatively new property with a great location and strong management team. Extended stay type property offers larger than normal rooms/suites with full size kitchens and refrigerators. A great place to stay especially with a larger family or more than one couple since everyone has their own space. Hotel is located close to the mall and many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Hotel borders a nice small lake - ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again when travelling to Waco! Please let us know if we can help you with a future reservation!

With Hospitality,
Homewood Suites Waco - Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Awesome accomodations. Located on a small lake with a walking path all the way around. Great dining options within walking distance. New hotel. Shopping across highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again when travelling to Waco! Please let us know if we can help you with a future reservation!

With Hospitality,
Homewood Suites Waco - Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing