We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the rest!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed in the Herradura Hotel Presidential suite in San Jose, Costa Rica and this place is as good or maybe better than that! The whole place is clean and smells brand new. The price,service,free meals and drinks are too good to be true...but they are for real... We only had one night to stay but will definitely be back! What a sweet deal! You will love staying here. The staff are so attentive and obviously really care about the quality of service. EXCELLENT job guys.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and could see our car from the window. Room 415 was charming and perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to your next stay! Please let us know if we can serve you next time in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 605 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay at a lot of Homewood Suites hotels while traveling - but this location is the best. The staff is always very friendly and passionate about making sure you have what you need and are comfortable. The hotel is always very clean and the breakfast and dinners are very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to your next stay! Please let us know if we can serve you next time in Waco!

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The managers and staff are excellent. The lady who helps at breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are very nice and clean. Their team is very accomodating. I wish their prices were more reasonable. The price is difficult to pay when visiting someone at the hospital. The service is great though.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 83agswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Best,
Homewood Suites Waco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings as well as the swimming pool and hot tub. When our kids went down to swim, the pool was murky, filled with insects... and hadn't been cleaned for a while. When we complained the manager, we were told it had been cleaned just the day before and we shouldn't have any problems. When we asked about checking out to find a different hotel, we were told it was too late and that we were stuck since we had already paid. All other staff and services were fine. Just one manager who shouldn't be in customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Emil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I want to take a moment and let you know how disappointed I am that you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on outstanding accommodations and service! Please know that management has addressed all concerns and we hope that you will consider us again in the future. It would be our pleasure to earn your business.

Thank you,
Homewood Suites Waco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great staff, super clean rooms and warm staff. Close to shopping and nice local and chain venues for eating out and socializing. The complimentary breakfast (served every morning) and dinner Monday thru Thursday made it perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for making us your "home away from home"! We look forward to having you back in Waco. Please let us know if we can help you with a future stay.

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've stayed here more that ten times for business and everytime I do the quality is the same. This property is new and the staff is great. If you are looking for a place to stay in Waco, Tx look no more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Forrest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a new property with large, well maintained suites. The furnishings are high quality. The suite is well suited for "living" for a short or extended stay. The view from my room overlooked the park, running trail and small lake as well as the Hillcrest Hospital. There was no noise and I was able to easily work and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rdgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco! Please let us know if we can assist you with a future reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing