We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect . Will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect . Will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice place, very large room, clean and quiet, Really enjoy the space, Good breakfast. For once the hotel staff is very polite, almost chocking. Large Parking lot. We din't try the restaurant but the menu is attractive. Definitively my new stop in Waco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullseyeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    71
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
152
62
16
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lago Vista, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love Homewood, like a small apartment with great service and room service ~~ will return~~have stayed in 3 locations and all were great ! I would reccomond highly~~great quality for an affordable price.

BB

Room Tip: 2 Queen with sofa sleeper, full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This property sits near I35 and has restaurant access very close by as well as on property amenities like free dinner nights (Mon-Thurs). Staff is service oriented and friendly and works hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Just a quick 5 minute trip from Baylor University, it makes a great place for family headquarters when you are visiting a child enrolled there. Easy access to local attractions by getting back onto I-35, the facilities are comfortable and clean. Each suite has furnished kitchen, separate bedroom, living room/dining area. Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a extremely comfortable stay everytime I stay at Homewood Suites. I always feel welcome and valued as a customer. Breakfast and dinners are very good and well thought of menus. the staff is very helpful and will listen to what is being said, and they answer and listen with a smile. it makes a person feel almost like they are with family.

Room Tip: My opinion is that all rooms are top notch and really have no favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Compared to the others Homewood is probably the best place to stay in Waco! Decent bed, pillows a little too soft for me. Food is decent but the great thing is that they save both breakfast and dinner so you can save a lot by not going out and staying for breakfast and dinner. Staff is great!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this place because on weekdays they have a full dinner plus beer and wine. Quite rooms with a DVD (they have a library) or HBO on demand. In the morning they serve a cooked breakfast. The staff was very helpful. Just a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TsWaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I put my parents up here when they came in for the holiday. The suite was clean and comfortable. They loved that the grand-kids traveling with them could watch their cartoons in a separate room while they watched what they wanted and relaxed in relative peace. The breakfast was always great and the location is near everything. We all especially enjoyed the walking trail around the pond with the fountain and waterfall. They loved it. I'll definitely be renting rooms there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GenThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Waco
Courtyard Waco
#12 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Address: 5620 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712-6980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing