We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
319
111
30
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
319
111
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office manager waffles pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again the hotel is clean we've stayed biscuits and gravy sitting area nice size morning breakfast hot breakfast a great place to stay minute drive staff was friendly the breakfast area easy access rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 476 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2019

This is one of the nicest and cleanest Comfort Suites hotel I have stayed in. My wife is a big Magnolia fan and she wanted to come to Waco since last 2 years. We finally made it here and this is the best hotel hands down. Close to everything and rooms are bigger then any hotel rooms I have seen. Breakfast in the morning was really good as well. Nice indoor pool and hot tub and it was just two of us in there.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dsmith9555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019


Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Waco North. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and are pleased that we accomplished this while you were here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Return yearly when we pass by traveling to Mexico. Everything is still good except we got put in 211 which at night the light outside shines directly into the room. We pulled the curtains but the light still came through the crease in the curtains. The room wasn’t dark how we like it. We could hear highway traffic but not a real big deal. Heater kinda rattled through the night. Still will return but will ask for another room. Room was SUPER clean! Excellent housekeeping! The rest of the hotel was clean as well and the breakfast is good with a large selection.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 0123Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

On behalf of our entire team, here at Comfort Suites, I would like to apologize for room 211. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

The road construction here makes it a little difficult to get to but the hotel staff guided us via cell phone so that we didn't get lost. It was worth the hassle to get here. The lobby is very nice, the staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent for the price. We especially liked the room design feature that puts a partial wall between the desk area and the sleeping area so that the desk light doesn't bother someone taking a nap. The bed and all the furniture were very comfortable. It was nice to find the next morning that they have figured out a way to keep the standard eggs and saugage more than just barely warm. We'll come back to this place.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank texasjhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Thank you again for sharing your experience, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Our check in was easy and service great. Our room accommodated a family of five nicely. Very clean and comfortable, quiet. There is a lot of road construction which makes it difficult to get to, but not the hotels fault. Breakfast was also decent quality. No complaints at all.

Room tip: Great stay. Quiet. Pick fourth floor.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenBK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019


Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Waco North. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and are pleased that we accomplished this while you were here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Not their fault but it was very difficult to get to it because of highway construction out front. Room was as advertised and comfortable. Bar service was most welcomned especially after battling roads to get to hotel. Visit with barmaid at bar and the few patrons raised spirits after a tough day. Breakfast was not as good as expected; many other Comfort Suites served better. Sausage was good but scrambled eggs were cold, good biscuits with an okay gravy, and then machine coffee and orange juice that tasted like TANG. I think I should have gone to the other, cheaper, nearby Comfort Suites Choice Hotel instead.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

On behalf of our entire team, here at Comfort Suites, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews