We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
62
21
9
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
21
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usb ports scott white hospital stayed here bathroom shower nice hotel full bar small lake diamond member i highly recommend this hotel located close enjoyed our stay great rate breakfast staff walk in shower excellent stay king bed short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is clean and the rooms are very updated. The front desk staff were so welcoming and competent. Every interaction with them was pleasant. I am taking off one star because of the housekeeping staff. I happened to be in my room during they day and kept hearing the door slam. I finally went into the hall to find that it was a housekeeping staff that was carelessly going from room to room and letting the door slam. That seemed inconsiderate and inconsistent with how great the other staff were. She is the same housekeeper that was literally just riding in the elevator, not getting off at any of the floors.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mhunter212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIWacoGM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mhunter212018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and experience with our team. We were surprised to hear of your experience with one of our housekeeping team members, and assure you will go to great lengths to get to the bottom of it so that these issues are not repeated. Thanks again for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to host your stay again in the future.

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice hotel. Close to shopping and dining. Plenty of parking and feels brand new. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Lots of options if you forget anything, and the breakfast is really good.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 981bjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIWacoGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 981bjackson,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations again in the future. Thank you for choosing us!

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean! Quiet. A plus. Convenient to many restaurants. Shopping. Waco has a charming vibe. Loved the local artworks in the rooms and lobby. Beautiful views from the room. Its in a park like atmosphere

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIWacoGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brenda B,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your experience at Hilton Garden Inn! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Waco, and especially pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to our next opportunity to host your visit to Waco, TX.

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was beautifully decorated and very clean and fresh. You could literally hear no outside noise from the room...it was the quietest hotel stay I think I’ve ever had! The staff was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Waco!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank amyfK8936BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIWacoGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amy F,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations again in the future. Thank you for choosing us!

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Stayed one night to watch Baylor Bears 1st game of the year. We did not get a chance to really relax at the hotel but the time spent form check-in to check-out was excellent. The only negative I had was that the pillows were to soft.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank creed133425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIWacoGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear creed133425,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations again in the future. Thank you for choosing us!

Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews