We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waco
from $35.10
More Info
from $54.95
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
429
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
429
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour home town personalized tour great sense of humor his knowledge would highly recommend this tour learned lots behind the scenes visit waco fun facts waco area great information take pictures super fun hour tour scott homes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous tour. It took us to so many of the Fixer Upper homes as well as Waco sites. We had the privilege of seeing the inside of one of the homes. Tour guide was friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Beyond our expectations. Worth every penny.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have a whole new appreciation for the amazing impact Chip and Joanna have had on the area. Loved getting to see inside of one of their houses meeting Jimmy John, and look forward to seeing what the "fixer uppers" will do next. Our tour guide, Joe, is a local and really knows his stuff.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BackPacker826910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour is AWESOME!!! You get to see some of the Fixer Upper homes that Chip and Joanna have done along with history of the great city of Waco. We made several stops along the way so we could have pictures made and even do some shopping. A great air conditioning tour bus, making the tour so relaxing. Our tour guide was Sue and the knowledge she has of Waco is undeniable. Such a friendly lady that made all the guest on her tour feel like we had been friends forever. The owner of Brazos Tours, well what can I say about Scott. He is the nicest man that CARES about the person taking his tours. He makes sure you are welcomed to the great city of Waco. Us Mississippi girls love Scott. Don't miss the BRAZOS TOURS on your visit to Waco. You will LOVE it!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mslady00812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I took this amazing tour! Sue was our guide and was a world of knowledge! You can tell she loves her job! Fun and entertaining as well. Had a few surprises along the way too! Learned so much about Waco and the Gaines. There was even time for shopping at Harp Design Co!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jennymL4623RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Sue gave us an excellent tour of Fixer Upper homes and sites seen on the show. My sisters and I enjoyed our shopping stops at the Harp shop, The Little Magnolia Shop and Jimmy Dons. We appreciated her sharing her knowledge of Waco history through present day. Overall a very fun experience!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MarciaR2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews