We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in town!!”
Review of The Cotton Palace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cotton Palace
Ranked #1 of 11 Waco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2011

On my recent stay at the Cotton Palace in Waco, we so enjoyed that lovely old home. Becky, a cross between Martha Stewart and Paula Deen, has decorated beautifully and provides for all your needs;
cookies up stairs, sunroom for TV watching and visitiing, beautiful linens and private bathrooms, and of course her delicious food!! Her almond crusted french toast with raspberries was out of this world!!
Becky, Dutch, Betty and Matt all made us feel at home and of course, Dutch entertained!!
What a great experience!! Thanks to you all!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghowerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

Lovely rooms, outstanding breakfast and friendly owners.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payneblanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

College kids don't have time to come home? Go to them! And you won't have to do laundry!!! And you won't have to coax them to come to you . . . Becky's cookies will take care of that! And there is plenty of room to visit or get a room for them! Breakfast with Dutch is always a treat . . . and delicious!

Room Tip: We have stayed in three...All great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The Cotton Palace is our favorite destination for travel to Waco. We always feel so welcome and comfortable the minute we walk through the door. We are personally greeted and escorted to our room. We have a central snack bar with homemade cookies and speciality teas and coffee. The home is absolutely beautiful and the furnishings are so perfect. Breakfast is amazing! Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eboozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The web site is absolutely correct when it indicates Cotton Palace is "old southen charm and hospitality wrapped in 21st century luxury." The history, very interesting! The hospitality, the service, outstanding! The breakfast, excellent, and our son is an executive chef! The breakfast meal was even enhanced by commentary from the owner! And, we loved the homebaked cookies in the evening. The staff, cordial and informed! The rooms, impeccable! Not to be overlooked, the other guests were extremely friendly which always enhances ones' stay in a B&B! Upon leaving, we made our reservations for October, 2011. We highly recommend it!!! Lynn & Jill Bishop, Ft. Myers, FL

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn77304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The service was awesome, if you needed anything the host was there to serve you at a moments notice and if you came for peace and quiet they were invisable.
The room was spacious, with everything you needed, wonderful matresses with luxurious sheets, plush bath robes, fresh baked cookies and refreshments. The location was close to tourist attractions, the river, shopping and food but tucked into a quiet, lovely neighborhood. A beautifully restored home, well worth a nights stay just to experience the amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Breakfast was worth the stay. The host "Dutch" was a treasure to talk with and have breakfast with. The room was wonderful and the bed was so comfortable. the common areas were very comfrotable to sit and talk with the other guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettySwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cotton Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cotton Palace

Address: 1910 Austin Ave., Waco, TX 76701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Waco
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cotton Palace is a luxury restored historical landmark in the historic area of Waco, Texas. - Offering seven unique guest rooms all with private baths and some with whirlpool tubs, this Central Texas bed and breakfast is sure to please any traveler. - Complete with luxury amenities, an ideal location for visiting Waco's many attractions, and a gourmet breakfast served every morning - this wonderful Texas bed and breakfast offers a unique opportunity for your next Texas vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing