We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Trying to Copy Texas Roadhouse!”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #111 of 384 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Trying to Copy Texas Roadhouse!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food is never all that good, seems like something precooked and then re-heated. Service was okay but food was low quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodway, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better this time”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We haven't been back since my husband's birthday in October, but we got a gift card Christmas and we were in the area. I also had another one of the buy one get one coupons that I get in my email. The food was much better, especially the soft rolls we missed last time. My sirloin was excellent medium rare, but my husband's New York strip was closer to medium and a little tough. The service was much better this visit, but we just cannot seem to justify the high prices except for a special occasion as the quality is just not there. They have great specials from 3-5 Monday through Wednesday, but that' s not feasible for someone that works 8-5 M- F.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Vehicle in for repairs so had to walk to Logan's. Well worth it. We hit the 3-5 special hour, and the 2 for 19.99 was a fantastic deal. Angus steak, grilled veg and mushrooms were all done to perfection. The favorite was the Bourbon BBQ wing app. Service was friendly and attentive, right down to calling us a cab for the trip back to hotel! Great visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JodyWaterloo_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always ready”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Steaks eaten this past week were excellent--tender, juicy and cooked to our liking. The yeast rolls are teriffic! Service is generally good and quick. Music might be just a little too loud for my 62 year old ears. The ribs are excellent!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimfromTexas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddy, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“SCRUMPTIOUS SHRIMP”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We very much enjoyed our shrimp appetizer with chips and corn and black bean salsa. The shrimp were on a skewer and grilled. The seasoning was perfect. We enjoyed hot rolls while waiting for our order. Our server was extremely attentive and helpful. We arrived about 5:00 on Wednesday afternoon with no wait. We ordered a side of fried onions. Although they were tasty, they could have been hotter. We will definitely enjoy this experience again soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing