We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My saver hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Waco University Area
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    63
    41
    38
See reviews for
89
60
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It Is right on the interstate 35 near the center of Waco and near Baylor Univ. Nothing fancy,but great employees. No pool, but lots of eateries in walking distance. Room 125 is noisy because it is under the stairway. But clerk gave me a discount and forewarned me. It wasn't that bad. I stay there every 3 weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for posing you review regarding your recent stay in Waco. We strive to provide a clean comfortable room with affordable prices. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The lady at check in was not very pleasant and there was no WIFI in my room. The breakfast area was not clean and not much of a selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We do apologize for having trouble with our internet while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is on the I35 freeway so our room on the front was a little noisy from traffic. Only had one ice machine in the breakfast area and it did not provide enough ice for the "full house" the hotel had the Friday night we stayed. There was no microwave in our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent trip to Waco. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I can't even believe how wonderful the customer service was that I received from the manager at this location, Dianna. She handled my issue with class and with a sense of urgency which was very important to me. She made me feel like she cared about me as a friend, and not just another customer. Thank you Dianna! You're great!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for posting your approval regarding your recent stay in Waco. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincere Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco University Area

Property: Super 8 Waco University Area
Address: 1320 South Jack Kultgen Freeway, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast that includes hot items such as biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and waffles is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, Free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Waco University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco University Hotel Waco
Super Eight Waco
Super 8 Hotel Waco
Waco Super 8
Waco Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing