We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Days Inn Waco” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Waco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Waco
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    10
    10
    8
See reviews for
19
9
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Looking for hotel for business trip. All other major hotels sold out due to TCU/Baylor Football game. After a long hard day of work, getting ready for bed, turning down the covers, major bugs and they were alive!!! Sheet's were soiled with some kind of brown spots. Checked under the mattress, more creepy crawlers that were alive! Pretty gross! We do have photos of bugs and soiled sheets. Didn't expect that from this hotel! Would not stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SV0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Feels like a Motel Six! They put plastic protection under the sheet like you would use for a bed wetter! . Price was skyrocketed because of Baylor parents weekend. I don't believe they have an elevator. had to carry heavy luggage up stairs. every other major brand was sold out. Never again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dscheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed here for 1 full month. They have the most proffessional staff. The ice machines were easy to locate down from our rooms also the soda machines. I had No problems what so ever with my stay. The breakfast had a good selection daily, and the coffee was always ready and fresh. I will be staying here when I am in Waco again. I couldnt have asked for a better place for me and my crew to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back on the opposite of their truck parking are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

It's a generic Days Inn...what elsae can you say? We spent one night while traveling. Wouldn't want to do more than that.
There was literally no ice on premises. Apparently the ice machine was damaged earlier and had not been fixed. Nothing in office.
The breakfast was a typical Days Inn breakfast-- hope you like toast/bad OJ/etc.
Room was okay. Several elements (bathroom eg) really needed updating.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

My family and I spent Thursday and Friday night at the Days Inn in Waco TX. When we walked in Thursday the room smelled musty. I turned on the heater and the smell dissipated. We got there late and had to leave early in the morning and were just too tired to deal with it. We returned late Friday and the smell was back. It wasn’t that cold, so I didn’t turn on the heater. After a little while, I realized that the smell was concentrated near the bed and smelled like animal urine. It was late, we had to get up early and my family was exhausted so I didn’t want to pack them up to move them to another room so I turned the heater back on to get the air moving.

The next morning was check out. No manager around to speak to about the problem so I had to pay and leave. I emailed this issue to the manager and here is the response I received:

"In response to your stay this past weekend at our Days Inn, yes I agree animal urine is very strong and it does not subside. Our hands were tied by you not advising us at the front desk at check in about the smell in the room. We also did a key trail on the locks and noticed that you were out of the room almost all day. If we would have been notified of the smell, we could have cleaned the carpets and deodorized it to get rid of the smell. You also said when you came back to the room on Friday and the smell was still there you did not turn on the heater because it wasn't that cold. Friday was the coldest day we have had all year. We were not given the opportunity to fix the problem...."

My first concern is that the person cleaning the room had to have smelled it. Animal urine is strong.

My second concern is that I respectfully asked for a partial credit - not a full credit but a partial one. She declined and offered a discount on my next stay. MY NEXT STAY??? Really, because I enjoy sleeping in dog pee?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2DiveTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.1 mi away
Value Place Waco
Value Place Waco
#14 of 30 in Waco
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#9 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waco

Property: Days Inn Waco
Address: 1504 Interstate Hwy 35 North, Waco, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waco 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing