We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City
1 review
“Consistently the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

As a frequent business traveler, it is refreshing to find a hotel that consistently gives you their best effort in making you not only feel welcome but also ensures you have all that you need while you are away from the comforts of your own home. From the hotel exterior appearance, welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and exercise facilities - it is a pleasure to stay at this location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jficken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesWS, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 9, 2009
Dear business traveler,

Our staff was excited to hear about how they made your stays more enjoable; at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South we take pride in the comfort of our guests & making sure everything is perfect for your arrival...Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the oppurtunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    128
    34
    30
    9
See reviews for
260
125
37
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

With easy access on and off of Interstate 35 in Waco, this hotel offered every possible convenience. Beautifully decorated large rooms with Internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee; full hot free breakfast served by hostesses who treated me like family; and a room rate which was half what I would expect for comparable accomodations. I could not have been more pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesWS, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 2, 2009
We were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel. Our staff likes to take the extra moment...to make sure everything is in place so your stay is perfect. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South, and we hope to have an oppurtunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

Justin and his staff were exceptional !!! They were professional ,efficient, courteous, and willing to make my stay and me completely satisfied. In the future if I am within a 50 mile radius I will stay at this property. This Hampton needs to be the" MODEL" for all others for success !!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesWS, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 18, 2009
We are excited to hear that our staff made your stay more pleasant. Here at Hampton Inn & suites Waco/South, we pride ourselves on attention-to-detail & Satisfying our guests. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South, and we hope to have the oppurtuntiy to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

My husband stayed at this hotel for business. I got the opportunity to fly down and stay a couple of days with him. The Hotel was beautiful, new looking, in a quiet area.
I loved the room/bathroom. Very snazzy and clean!
Shopping and Starbucks is right around the corner.
New apartment building is being built across the street, but is not completed yet.
I really enjoyed this hotel and recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

After reviewing other Hamptons in the area, we made the decision to book this hotel. It is a very nice hotel. Manager is friendly....apologized for the rooms not being ready on time...gave us free snacks from snack store. We stayed in a suite and I can't complain. Very clean, quiet. NO COMPLAINTS! It is located right behind a trendy outdoor mall....within walking distance!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comadrecarreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesWS, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 13, 2009
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We hope in the future we have another oppurtunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed here on a Saturday night and were blown away by virtually every aspect of this hotel. It appears to be brand new construction, is spotlessly clean, and well appointed in a modern style. Rooms had comfy beds, granite countertops in the bathroom, dual phones, and a 42" LG LCD TV. (Some of the pay-per-view movies were HD, some were not; local channels were not.) The pool and hot tub were not large but were indoor and clean. The hotel is on the west side of IH-35; you can see it from the highway but it can be a little tricky getting to it. We had to take a circuitous route through a shopping center to get to the hotel.
Be aware that there is an apartment complex under construction next door. Although there was no work going on during our visit, if you are planning a stay here within the next three months, I'd ask for a room on the opposite side so you don't hear bulldozers in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crusadercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesWS, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 13, 2009
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were "Blown away" by our Hotel and our staff. You will be glad to hear that the apartment complex across the street is almost completed, and the bulldozers have stopped. we hope to have an oppurtunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

My new wife and I went to the Hampton inn the day of our wedding. In fact, we went straight there from the wedding. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly front desk. Check in was a breeze and we were in our suite super quick. We booked the King Whirlpool Suite. The room had plenty of space, comfortable couch, contemporary design, nice colors, mini fridge, microwave, big TV (no hd, but oh well, i'm spoiled) and of course the lovely jacuzzi tub. We booked the Romance Package which included a dozen REAL red roses, a box of chocolates, bottle of sparkling cider with two glasses, and a 4pm checkout! The whole room was quite clean. When we were ready to open the bottle of cider we realized we didn't have a bottle opener in the room so i went to the front desk and the guy who was on duty apologized and handed me his personal key chain, let me remove his bottle opener, and go back to the room with it! This level of service is absolutely top notch. We returned it the next morning and commended him to the front desk. The complimentary hot breakfast was tasty. Ham, egg and cheese omelet (nothing gourmet but plenty tasty), biscuits, danish, fruit, juices, bagels, cereal, etc. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay.

  • Liked — excellent service, cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — can't think of anything i was dissatisfied with
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank clay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesWS, Assistant General Mananger at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 13, 2009
Thank you for staying with Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South. We were all excited to hear that you "Beyond Impressed" with Hotel and Staff. We would like to Thank you for leeting us provide you our services on such a special day. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing