We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton - Waco South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton - Waco South”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent Service, Clean Rooms, and many amenities. A must stay if you are traveling or doing business in the area. Lizabeth Walker and her staff do a good job handling questions and making suggestions regarding eateries and other sites in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, we pride ourselves on our our staff. We love to read reviews about great service, and I thank you for taking the time to write it. Hopefully as a "must stay" in Waco, we'll be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    128
    34
    29
    9
See reviews for
260
125
37
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited Waco on business. Check-in was speedy and was asked what floor I preferred. Staff very friendly. Parking was free and did not have to walk far to get to the lobby. Room was a nice size. Giant LCD TV. Free high-speed internet. Bathroom had granite countertops and wall mounted hair dryer. Ironing board and iron in closet. No makeup mirror. Basic amenities (shampoo, lotion, conditioner). Coffee machine had it's own nook. The bed was very comfortable. There was a wide variety of hot and cold options for breakfast. Hot: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, French toast, make your own waffles, toaster for bagels and toast. Cold options: cereals, fruit, yogurts. Plenty of seating. Staff refilled food area often. It was very quiet throughout the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, especially the breakfast selection. Our staff in the mornings will be happy to hear your review. Thank you for taking the time to highlight the Hampton Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Convenient, clean, great breakfast choices and beautiful place to eat, very helpful staff. My first choice when visiting Texas and other states. Location right off major highways and near many good restaurants and shopping centers. Heating and air easy to regulate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Willoughby G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback about the hotel and our complementary amenities. Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a number of times. Staff is friendly, lobby area is inviting and clean. However on this stay I was assigned room 206 the television cabinet appeared to have something spilled on it ( exterior drawers ) The shower needs repair the tiles and ceiling are stained. The bed of the shower is plastic and makes cracking noises when in it. I feared that I may fall thru to floor below me. I don't recall any of my rooms being in this sorry state in my prior visits. But if this was my first visit and I stayed in this room I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SLU1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and have stayed here many times. We have always had a excellent experience. We can't wait to stay here again when traveling and visiting family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are so excited to hear about your "Excellent stay!" It is our commitment to ensure the comfort and quality of our hotel exceeds each and all of our guest's expectations. We really appreciate your feedback and compliments. It is our goal to have every stay be "Excellent" and it's great to know that we are accomplishing that goal! We can't wait to see you again next time you're in Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Far from highway. No noise. Colorful hallway. Large bathroom and 42-in TV with multiple choices if entertainment. No restaurant in hotel. But breakfast is included and better than continental breakfast. Offers free beer and wine salsa between 5:00pm and 7:00pm Monday through Thursday. Market place shopping center is in nice walking distance. No need to drive. Starbucks, Subway, Panera Bread and more. Kohls etc.. Staff is nice. Swimming pool to small (no lanes).

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabah_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. Not too many people comment on the hallway decor, but we are certainly glad you noticed. We are also happy to hear you took advantage of the Manager's Reception with the complementary beer and wine. It's are way of saying, "Thank you for staying with us." We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We received a warm welcome, speedy check-in and even though I forgot to add my hilton honors number to the reservation, they quickly pulled it up and added it for me. The room was very clean, nice updated furniture and an extremely comfortable bed. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We were all excited to hear about how we made your stay enjoyable while staying with us. We take pride in our Hampton, making sure everything is perfect & on-time during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing