We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas presents for grands!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton several times over the years and always been treated great. Always clean - great service - speedy check-in - handy to our family in Waco. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. Our staff is very pleased to hear of all the wonderful stays you've had. We look forward to serving you again and again in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 818 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Is surely up to Hampton Inn standards. Location is great, accessible to highway, but private and quiet. Good shopping nearby. Restaurant choices not so good, but improving. Hotel staff very friendly. Place is clean. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are located in a outdoor shopping center, which is close to several dinning options. Just like you said, it is always improving. We're in a new location of Waco, so more and more stores and restaurants are popping up all the time. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

During a recent "getaway" with my wife we were pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn South in Waco. The amenities and furnishings were nicer than some more expensive properties that we have stayed at in the past. The staff was extrememly helpful and friendly. A definite recommendation!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanes3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We take pride in all of our amenities, and we can't tell you enough how pleased we are to hear our hotel is nicer than some more expensive properties. Wow, you really made our day! Thank you again, and we are more than happy to see you back here on your next trip to Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet area with nearby restaurants and shopping. The building is clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and very efficient. I would recommend this establishment for those who want a peaceful nights stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are all so pleased to hear that you had a peaceful nights stay. Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdivor survey. It is always wonderful to hear that our hotel is a, "Great place to stay." We hope to see you again next time you're back in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've stayed at this location twice now. Each time something has gone wrong. First visit, the pool and hot tub heater was broken so the kids could not swim. Second visit, the toilet stopped working and the carpet by the a/c was soaking wet. This location has the ability to be top notch, however something always seems to go wrong here for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I want to personally apologize for not only this stay but for your last stay as well. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your past stays. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please continue to stay with us so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our home away from home during the holidays. Room was clean and warm. Staff friendly and delightful. Breakfast large selection and welcoming. Thanks for providing a great place for me and the family to stay over the holidays. We will see you all again soon. Thank you, thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

It pleases all of us here that you and your family had an, "Awesome stay!" Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We strive to be everyone's, "Home away from home," and it is great to hear our staff has done that for you and your family. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The meeting area of the hotel was decorated for Christmas. We were glad the coffee bar was available 24 hours. The room was clean and spacious. It was nice to be reassured that even the bed spread was washed between guests. We enjoyed the indoor pool with the grandchildren. Though it was not heated, it was comfortable with active swimming. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Our remote to the TV was not functional, but the TV was nice. We could have asked for a different remote, but did not need to use the TV that much. Luggage carts were readily available. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and we were quite happy with our visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2guestswithfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We just want to start off by thanking you for this fantastic review. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our employees worked hard on the Christmas decorations, and they will be happy to hear they were appreciated. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back here next time you're in Waco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
4.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $109 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing