We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
cedar park, United States
1 review
“ok for a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

indoor pool not heated and too cold to use. Family weekend getaway that was disappointing but hotel is very clean. My daughter and I thought beds were too firm but my husband found the bed comfortable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Our pool is heated and we apologize it was not at an adequate temperature during your stay. We have fixed that issue and now the pool is feeling great. Just a suggestion for your next visit, we do offer extra pillows or comforters if the bed is too firm for your preference. We hope you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    130
    37
    31
    9
See reviews for
266
131
38
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 2 dozen times and I have never had a bad experience. It is a wonderful hotel to stay at. We will continue to stay here while my son finishes his last year at Baylor and then for 2 more years while he works on his masters,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you greatly for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are excited for your family and especially your son. We hope to see you many more times and hopefully after he gets his Masters as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was fine, but the directions I had were terrible and I drove around lost in the dark for a good while. When I called, the person I talked to didn't help much and I was still lost. Then upon arrival, even though I had a confirmation, I had no reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
First, we want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Secondly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the difficulty of finding our location, and our front desk staff not being very helpful getting you here. We understand that our locations may at times be difficult to locate. One recommendation for your next visit would be to try Google Maps, as their system has updated directions to our hotel. We hope to keep you as a guest and see you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

First, I am a 10 year HHonors Diamond member, so I travel a lot. Although I have received great service at many properties in my stays at over 60 Hamptons, and this is my first review.
I have stayed at this property about a dozen times over the last few years and they always make you feel at home. The staff is very helpful from recommending local pizza joints to helping you set up tables for games on a rainy Saturday afternoon.
They seem to care that you are there and understand you pay the salaries.
Close to good shopping and restaurants.
Oh yeah, the rooms and indoor pool area great, too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are ecstatic to read that our staff has made such an impression on you. Your first review as a Diamond member that has been traveling for so long, WOW! You have no idea how much that means to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. Our staff will be pleased to hear that their efforts are paying off. We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Waco. This is hands down the best hotel in Waco if not Texas, the staff are nice and professional, they let my service animal stay free of charge, they have chewy soft complimentary cookies in the lobby and most of the staff are true Texans! Not to mention in room movies. Love those Zombie prep jeeps guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 61David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such and awesome review for our hotel. We are happy to hear your thoughts as a traveler that our hotel is the best hotel in Waco, if not Texas. WOW, that's saying a lot. Service animals are always welcome. Our guest's needs are our needs and we're glad we can help. Again, thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Rooms were super clean. Breakfast was included, and it was great. The kids loved the waffle maker! Even though we didn't get to use then, the workout room and pool area looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nchanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
It is great to hear you had a great stay with us last time you were in Waco. We're really glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the waffle maker. Next time I hope you and your family has time to use our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. I'm positive you will enjoy them too. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and stay in many hotels. This is by far the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I've stayed in. The amenities are wonderful and the room is classy. I felt like I was in a much more expensive hotel. I give this hotel five stars!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrishaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about you recent experience at our hotel. Nothing pleases us more than to hear such positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed you stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing