We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel near Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel near Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter while visiting a local university. The hotel and room were very clean, though the bed was a bit soft, and the pillows could be replaced; yep, when you lay on the pillow, it's like it is not there. Your head sinks to the bed.

Fortunately, my daughter did not have this problem, as she travels with her own pillow.

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good. Some might call it a continental breakfast, but for me it was a FULL breakfast.

The only problem I had, if you want to call it that, is even though this hotel is very quiet, a nearby room had there TV going all night. You know, it was just loud enough that you could not hear what was being said, but you could hear it going. Actually, at first, I thought it was just some people having a conversation. But when it went all night, I figured it must be someones TV.

In spite of not having a good nights sleep, I would recommend this hotel. All the hotels in the area are pricey, but this one seemed to be the best deal, especially when you include the pool, fitness center, business center, front desk coffee, tea, and cookies, internet, and a very good breakfast. It is not downtown, but you can be anywhere in town within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinkinsGrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    128
    34
    30
    9
See reviews for
260
125
37
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Murrayville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Hotel is very nice, the Room, Lobby and Cafeteria are extremely clean. The Room is quite large and the Jacuzzi that is next to the Bed is a Plus. I was here for a week on Business and was thinking the whole time how nice it would be to take a Vacation there with my wife....All the staff was extremely nice....Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I normally stay with the Hilton chain on my business trips. South Waco Hampton is always remarkably clean and welcoming. I love how constant they are about customer service! (yes I notice the small things) ... My all time favorite detail about being a HHonors member, Upon checkin, Say your name, they hand you your room key. Super quick check-in!! Absolutely love this!!

Room Tip: Be A HHonors Member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I travel for business regularly and always choose Hampton Inn because of the quality. I have stayed at the Waco Texas Market Place Hampton several times and it sets the bar for an excellent stay from the greeting to checkout. I would not consider any other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLK1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I needed a little getaway. We met at Baylor many years ago and thought Waco would be the perfect place to get away for an overnight stay. I almost exclusively stay at Hampton Inns while traveling for business, so it was a no-brainer to stay here. Has to be the best Hampton I've stayed in before. Everything looked neat and clean upon arrival. Casey at the front desk checked us in quickly(under 5min) and we went to the room. Extremely clean and fresh. Had the King Whirlpool suite. Great room, nice and relaxing. Breakfast did not disappoint either. They even allowed us a late(2pm) checkout the next day, no questions asked or hassles. I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Waco to choose the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSAllenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went to Waco for a project in my history class. The king suite with jacuzzi tub was great. It was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely use this hotel again. Even hoping we can get the same room as the first stay. Ive been traveling more than usual lately and this by far was the best experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cela0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I enjoyed my overall experience at Hampton Inn & Suites, Waco South. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. The front desk was very helpful. I will definately being returning when back in Waco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing