We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I enjoyed my overall experience at Hampton Inn & Suites, Waco South. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. The front desk was very helpful. I will definately being returning when back in Waco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    115
    32
    27
    8
See reviews for
244
111
36
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We traveled together with another family to Waco to tour Baylor. We both stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. I chose this location based on its rave reviews on this site in combination with its competitive price. We received prompt friendly service. I asked the desk attendant to recommend a local eatery for our evening meal which he did and gave us clear directions to get there and back. Additionally, we enjoyed a wide selection of fresh delicious complimentary breakfast foods in the morning. Our room with spotlessly clean with fresh crisp linens and cozy fluffy pillows making our overall experience pleasurable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The best bed in the business. Clean like home; not an industrial-smelling clean. Good and efficient in the morning and accommodating in the evening. Great location for my needs. Waco South is a great example of why I choose Hampton whenever possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of working with Liz Walker at the Hampton Inn. My corporate conference went over without a hitch! The rooms were in excellent condition for my executives. As a corporate meeting planner is makes my job so much easier knowing all of my conference needs/rooms and last minute changes will be handled without a worry. I would recommend the Hampton Inn Waco South to anyone without hesitation. Thank you for being on top of my program and helping me with all of my needs!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We combined our Valentines Day and our One Year Anniversary in the King Jaccuzzi Suites and it was perfect. We did the Romance Package and it was the icing on the cake. The hotel was very centrally located. I had forgotten something and we made a short run to the Wal-mart down the road.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbbatsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

There are not a lot of choices to choose from if you are staying the night in Waco so you get what you pay for. I guess I'm used to staying at higher quality hotels so I might be a bit bias with my opinion but I certainly don't feel that I got my money's worth, even if I did pay less than $200 for our stay. Between the hard mattress and stiff sheets, the night’s sleep was off to a poor start. Add in the thin walls/floors and a snoring neighbor and you have a recipe for no sleep at all. The breakfast offered was underwhelming to say the least. Dry muffins and Danishes accompanied a selection of no eggs, breakfast meats, or waffles. Realistically, Austin is just over an hour’s drive away and probably worth the trip for better quality hotel selections.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are so sorry you had a disappointing stay with us. We know how important getting a good night's sleep is and are sorry you did not experience that. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our staff and hope the next time you're in the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

my kids went in the swimming pool and came out extremely itchy. gave them a bath in the room, the water turned a blue-ish color! What Was In The Pool?! Their skin was just burning and it was painful. Two days later you can still see small red dots on their skin and what looks like burn marks where the edge of their bathing suits rubbed their skin!
so disappointing for a hampton inn. :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriHKilleen_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with our salt system pool and that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
4.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Address: 2501 Marketplace Dr, Waco, TX 76711-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waco
#1 Green Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing